Nicola Girdwood

Overall Rating

Written by an un-verified reviewer | What is this?

Recently purchased my Vauxhall insignia from the Aberdeen branch lovely staff stress free a much better experience than Arnold Clark and thanks to arlene Stewart so patient and understanding

Posted 11 Hours ago

Nicola Girdwood

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

No
yes

A good enough experience sales person arlene Stewart was very helpful and patient

(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 11 Hours ago

Bruce Miller

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

Was very helpful and reliable through the whole process

(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 23 Hours ago

Ron Haggart

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

Good salesman very helpful all questions answered promptly ,work on car done to a very high standard

(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 Day ago

Lisa Sneddon

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

Very friendly service. I would be happy to use Peter Vardy again in the future.

(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 1 Day ago

Gordon Munro

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
no

There was a lack of communication between ordering and receiving the car. I requested delivery almost 2 weeks after order as this was the most suitable date for myself and wife to collect the car without rushing. I was expecting a call from our dealer to confirm registration details before delivery so I could arrange my insurance. Unfortunately I had to contact the dealer myself a couple of days before to be told I had to go in 2 days before collection to arrange this. When I questioned the salesman about this I was told it is standard process with a new car. I told him last time I bought a new car (from the same dealer) it was a lot more seamless. I was informed that the stock must have been at the showroom in that instance therefore saving time. However with the onstar feature I was able to locate my car parked at the dealers over a week prior to this.

When I did come to collect the car my appointment was booked for 9am. I got a call the night before to Confirm my appointment for 9:30 am. When I questioned the change I was told I could have the 9am time if I wanted, but it felt like they would prefer me to be there for 9:30. That was my 1st clue something wasn't going to go well the next day.
I arrived with my family under the impression there was 10-15 mins of paperwork to complete and then we could leave with our nice new car.
After an hour of sitting waiting and being told it would be out in 5 mins we were told the wrong car had been prepared and that it would be another hour until it was ready! Unfortunately my wife stared work at 11:30 that day and was annoyed that she wasted her morning in the showroom.
I was told the car they prepared should have been the one for the 11am hand over. Surly this is the kind of thing that should have been done long before the morning of delivery to the customer. And while I'm glad this was picked up before we left, again surly this should have been noticed long before 10:30 on delivery day. I can't help but feel they staff knew there was a problem and tried to cover it up until the last second.
I also feel that on numerous occasions throughout the process the staff have tried to emotionally bribe me into giving good marks for this survey. And I do understand exactly what this is about and I feel that the failings in customer satisfaction in this instance have been solely the results of actions and comments by the staff at peter vardy Aberdeen.
And while they tried to make things better with a tank of fuel, bunch of flowers and bottle of prosecco, those things were all too little too late.
It should also be noted that I am STILL waiting (a month later) for my £150 holiday voucher I was told would be sent out to me.

(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 Day ago

David Findlay

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

Overall excellent service from the initial enquiry through to handover and after sales. Can't thank John and Kelly enough for their professional approach .

(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 Day ago

Gary Anderson

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

I would like to thank Ryan Fitzpatrick for his time and getting me the car I wanted, I am very pleased with me new Insignia Limited Edition.
There was a few minor scratches on the paintwork and one of the alloys but that has to be expected when the car had been sitting in the showroom. Scott Timmons arranged to get everything sorted as Ryan was off on paternity leave and it was all done successfully in a timely manner. I would like to thank both Ryan and Scott for their good work.
Regards, Gary Anderson

(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 Day ago

James Todd

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

I and my wife visited your superstore to view your prestige selection of vehicles and were quite impressed with what you were displaying despite looking for a Jaguar XE. Our visit was brought to an abrupt end when some MORON employed by you was reversing cars within the showroom whilst customers and their children were present. I am sure if HS had been around you would have been roasted for this type of behaviour. As it was I was forced behind the barrier of your Bentley/Jaguar display area, where your operative was extremely rude. as a result I and my immediately left. I do not envisage ever visiting another franchise you own.

Posted 1 Day ago

Shaun Watson

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

I was particularly pleased with the service i recieved while being handed over the car. I dealt with Kirsten which from start to finish was just a pleasue. She was very professional, helpful and she laughed at all my jokes, but i am a funny guy so i understood that. I will look forward to dealing with Peter Vardy and Kirsten again in a few years time.

(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 Day ago

Angela Smith

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

No
yes

Was happy with the service I got at Peter Vardy , Kirkcaldy. The flower were a nice touch.

(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 Day ago

Rachel Duncan

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

Dealt with Thomas Mannion at Perth branch on more than one occasion and wouldn't go anywhere else he is friendly and approachable and has always done his best to help us. Top service from him and in our opinion one of the best salesmen we have dealt with, as we have dealt previously with staff in another branch and some have came across as a little arrogant although we have purchased a much more expensive car from Vardy's before, but we thought as with moving recently to try our local branch and glad we did. Will return in future and hope to deal with Thomas again. He took the time to work out what we needed and to find the appropriate vehicle, Looking at what we needed it for and within the price range we had at this time.

10*+ for Tommy!

(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 Day ago

Donald edment

Overall Rating

Written by an un-verified reviewer | What is this?

yes

Just bought my third car from Peter vardy motherwell and again brilliant service from the sales man to the customer service they make you a friend so frendly and put you at ease so I highly recommend this dealership

Posted 1 Day ago

Dell Stewart

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

Great service. Chris at Dalgety Bay extremely helpful.

(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 1 Day ago

Tessy George

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

It was nice to buy a Vauxhall Corsa 1.4SE through you. Sales adviser Mark Clay was very much helpful. Thank you very much.

(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 Days ago

Jacob Taylor

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

No
yes

Long time in handover Salesman bit difficult to understand very quietly spoken

(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 Days ago

Megan Toole

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

I recieved fantastic service from Angus at Peter Vardy Perth . I would definitely recommend to a friend and will be a returning customer !

(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 Days ago

Kenneth Christie

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

We had already purchased a car 2 years ago that unfortunately was involved in a car accident and was written off, the sales experience last time was excellent so we decided to return and buy our new car with yourself. When we arrived we explained what had happened and the car we would like to buy , which Your salesman Gordon manzie was happy to demonstrate , we were concerned that it would not fit in our garage , Gordon said well there is only one way to find out , we will take it on a test drive and find out , which is what we did , unfortunately it didn't fit but we still bought the car as we liked it so much . We thought this in itself went beyond expectations and were very appreciative of this service from Gordon. When we went to collect our car we were met buy one of your directors who made us welcome and coffee , Gordon then directed us to Kirsten Wallace who did the handover , she was extremely welcoming and professional , ensuring we understood all aspects of the paperwork etc , I would give all the staff that looked after us on our visit to purchase our car 10/10 + and would definitely recommend you to family and friends . Hopefully we won't be run off the road quite so soon , but look forward to buying a new vehicle when we require one , will definitely be back , thankyou so much ????????

(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 Days ago

Mark Farrance

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

Found your staff pleasant and helpful.was a stress free transaction which was a relief considering the hassle I had trying too buy from Arnold clark(their loss your gain).

(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 Days ago

David Bisset

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Yes
yes

Pulled out all the stops to get me a deal I could afford

(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 Days ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.6 based on 4577 reviews