Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,285 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
5
Ryan Jamieson
Ryan Jamieson
Verified Buyer
"Once my Finance is up on my new car i'll definitely be going back to your Jaguar/Land Rover branch in West Tullos and asking for Lindsay, she was more than helpful throughout the whole process. Very happy with the service provided."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Jordan Duncan
Jordan Duncan
Verified Buyer
"Went with our grandson to purchase his first ever car at the Aberdeen Vauxhall branch. The salesman Alex Patterson was excellent and addressed our grandson with everything but also making sure that we also understood. He realised the excitement of it being a first car and acted accordingly. He kept in regular contact with both my grandson and ourselves during the time our changes were being made. Most apologetic when on of them was missed and gave us an open appointment to go back at our leisure to have the change fitted (mud flaps) All in all a very pleasant experience."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jay Campbell
Jay Campbell
Verified Buyer
"Peter vardy Motherwell are fantastic! The staff are amazing and help you with everything. Thanks guys will deffo be back"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"We received greatservice from all the staff espcially the saleman ross stevenson and we met the sales manager stephen forde who was the salesman 12 years ago when we bought our vectra thanks to everyone"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
"I’ve wrote a complaint due to the service I received but it has nothing to do with the sales man Ziggy because throughout the full process he was absolutely great and any company would benefit from having him as a colleague"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 13 hours ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Scott listened to my requirements, made suggestions and did everything he could to get the best deal possible. He was also very understanding with my wife's needs with a car and was able to offer suggestions."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 days ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
"On collection car was to have had chips/dings fixed and pant protection this didn’t happen we have took car to get this resolved paint treatment done (given courtesy car with not a drip of fuel in) and have now been advised paint pen in post not sure that’s peter Vardys sales policy we also reported electrical fault and were waiting for a time to take it back and car developed a throttle issue so we booked it back in and reminded them about original fault dropped car off last night and phoned twice today (no return call to first call) for an update and was advised that vehicle didn’t arrive in for them to look at (due to private plate which they transferred and fitted) with response to question has a colleague attempted to contact you usually answer emails quick but not calls"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 days ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Jack Glen, my salesman, went absolutely above and beyond what was expected of him. His attitude towards the sale was tremendous and I will no longer buy from anywhere else. He is a credit to the company."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 4 days ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Everything was done quickly and Hadleigh did all he could to get me the best deal"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 4 days ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
"I was happy enough with car the I got,they were quick to find the car I wanted,the transition however was kind of poor from being told when the car would arrive and to actually getting the car,the car I got came with sat nav to which required an sd card,when I questioned this I was told that the type of car had the navigation but not the software to run it,being me I had to try this so went and bought a navigation sd card which worked and hey presto I now have satnav,to be told that it did’nt have the software was very poor on there behalf and it seems to me they didn’t want to actually purchase and fob me off with a cock and bull story"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 5 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"We were greeted by rikki as soon as got into the lot. He was very friendly and professional. Made me feel at ease at buying my first car. Listened to to what it was i needed and took me away from cars he knew were out of my price range. Overall a great experience and i love my new car. :)"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 5 days ago
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Level of service and friendly staff"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 6 days ago
Gary Tawse Ta Tawse Carriers
Verified Buyer
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"I went to get a bit of information about a Vauxhall Movano and left half an hour later having decided that I was definitely getting one. Salesman was very knowledgable, helpful and patient."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"The service I received was excellent from start to me going home with my car thank you L.Mackay"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"The showroom has pleasant seating with privacy to customers. The staff are welcoming, nicely dressed and have good knowledge of the cars they are selling. Peter Vardy is very competitive on the market and I have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and relatives."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Helped me find a great deal on a great car. Fantastic customer service from Chris Marshall"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
"This has been the worst place I have bought a car from. I took my car in to sell and buy a cheaper car and get some money back. First of all, your posters and website says ‘money in your account the same day’, I never got anything in my account for 5 days. When I phoned up, the accounts department said it would take 10 days. Secondly, I felt I was always pressured to buy the car I was looking at, I looked at a few cars and every time I looked at one I was being pressured saying it’s the best deal. Thirdly, from the money that I sold my car for I took a £2300 to put as a deposit towards the cheaper car, now when the finance paperwork came through nothing was taken off as deposit even after I paid another £100 from my card which takes it to £2400 as deposit. I have still yet to hear from the sales guy for their explanation. Fourth, I was never given or offered a test drive which I was want to do. Fifth, I was never shown any finance paperwork as to what was on the finance to make sure things are all clear. Sixth, there were things on the paperwork like charity, and car mats(which I never got, nothing was in the car just the bare floor carpet which comes with the car) I was paying for. Seventh, the fuel was completely empty, red light on, when they gave me a car, luckily there was a petrol station near buy, probably got there on fumes. Eight, never been given the voucher which was promised by the sales person, he later said he was going to email me it. Ninth, every time I call up to speak to Scott the sales guy, they say he is busy. Tenth, I have never had an after sales call back from anyone there. There are more things to say but I will end it here and wait for a response."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Mr Kaukimoce. I would like to apologise for your recent experience with Peter Vardy. I have assigned your complaint to our Management team and they will be in contact to resolve your concerns within the next 48 hours. Thanks, TeamPV
Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Good personalised service"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"very impressed with the customer service staff are so helpful and go that extra mile would definitely recommend and will be returning as a customer in future years"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
"Chris Thomson was very helpful and informative when I needed a new car due to unforeseen circumstances. The whole team at Motherwell were easy to approach and I never at anytime felt rushed or pressured. Professional and friendly service. First class."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Efficient service provided by knowledgeable staff who listened to my needs."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Jacqui from Peter Vardy was friendly ,very professional ,& made my dealings with the company a pleasure She also made a follow up call to see that all was well"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Friendly atmosphere in and around the showroom and easy to deal with"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 week ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,285 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This