Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,468 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 11th March 2018
Jacqueline Raitt
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 14th February 2018
Evelyn Ford
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th January 2018
Peter Maloney
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Nothing was clearly explained over the phone when being offered a different car to which we originally went for. Ended up having to pay out more deposit than originally stated. Full specifics of the new car being offered was not explained in full detail there for I did not get what I was expecting to get.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 5 months ago
Ridiculous fee for a car that has not even been fixed.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
After sales service is diabolical. It's April, I've only had this car since November and another fault has developed, the second since ownership - this time a problem with the clutch. When asking Peter Vardy Motherwell to get it booked in under warranty, I was advised their service department was booked out until the end of May, and was 'advised' that I phone round local garages to get it sorted. Shouldn't that be your job Peter Vardy? Here we go again, another couple of weeks without a car and fitting the bill to try to get to my place of work somehow. This company has shown time and time again now that it is totally incompetent in providing any where near decent after sales customer service. Absolutely disgusted at how you are treated if a fault develops with one of their used vehicles. Flat out refused to try to provide a courtesy vehicle as these were "booked out 2 - 3 weeks in advance and only available to customers"!!! Clearly I'm not considered a customer any longer? Think twice before taking a risk on a used car from these jokers.
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 1 year ago
It turned out on closer inspection of my final bill that I had been charged £49.99 for mats that I had neither asked for or been told about. I also had said no thank you, to the £15 child sponsor offer but had been charged for it. I was told by the store manager that because of the deal that we had struck with my trade in, they had to recoup that cash somehow !!! I couldn't believe what I was hearing, I was so angry at this point , out of principle that I settled my bill and left. It was only when the customer services manager called me to go through my purchase that everything was sorted out & I was reimbursed the £65. Thank you Claire.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
I was supposed to collect the vehicle on the 30th of August, I was phoned and told on the 30th of August at around 4.40pm that the vehicle wouldn't be ready for collection as they had found some problems with it. I had to chase the sales person every day for an update as I was kept in the dark about what was happening. When I finally went to collect the vehicle on the 8th of September, they had failed the QC very badly! the car had a broken wing mirror and 2 flat tyres that had been missed upon inspection! Still currently waiting for these issues to be fixed over a month of having the car! Also still waiting to be booked into Nissan to get the spare key programmed! Very disappointing.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
craig dick was really helpfull he sold me my 1st car . any question i had for him he gave me a really good answer back. thanks very much . now enjoying my new car
Posted 1 year ago
Fab job, would buy a car again!
(Landrover Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
As always the journey to order and receive my new car was seamless! Allan was very helpful and answered all my questions.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
Airbles road motherwell.. very happy john was great with me. If it wasnt for john i wouldnt have the car i wanted been brilliant with me in finding the right car
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
I had been looking for a specific spec of Honda Civic for about 8 months.
I eventually found what I was looking for in the Peter Vardy in Motherwell online.
Honda seemed to be a lot dearer, and only had what I was looking for in their other garages which was hundreds of miles away, and I would have had to travel to get it.
The person I was dealing with Chris Wainwright was really good with me, and helped me out as much as he could.
The other person Jordan I think his name was, who done all the paperwork was excellent also.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Very happy all of my needs for my new car were met swiftly and efficiently.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
As this was my first car, they made it all very clear what was going on as I literally had no clue. Although I had my dad with me to explain everything, Scott went over everything with me so I understood and showed me all the cars in my price range ect.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 year ago
Was nice to walk into a showroom and not get pushed into anything extra than we needed. In the end got a deal that was perfect for us without any hassle. Aaron kept us informed through out all the order process until delivery. Allround a simple and pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend to others.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
The salesman and the man who done the handover were great but was passed about and let down for calls back when I phoned up.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
This will be my 3rd car from you,and I honestly wouldn't go anywhere else,your customer service is second to none,already recommended you to friends.Keep up the good work.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
The service I got from the Peter Vardy team was excellent from picking a car to arranging finance to collection was so smooth would definitely recommend especially the salesman called Declan first class service
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Everyone very helpful and courteous
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
When I went to Peter Vardy for a car I had already made my mind up to what car I wanted, however for the same price I purchased a car with higher spec, this was not through pressure sales, this was through asking questions, and the salesman David was more than helpful, ask your questions and get the best from the sales team, Peter Vardy done what I wanted, what more could you ask for.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
The salesman wasn’t very helpful. There was few problem which ment having to return to store three time and still need to go back as there is another issue. Other salesman were more helpful.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Great deal
Great salesman & sales manager
Great incentives - particularly the free holiday.
Quick and easy depot location - I work on airbles road.

This is actually the second car I have bought from Peter Vardy, Motherwell. I dont have any concern about buying the next car from there either, However this now means that I will expect this same level of customer service next time otherwise I will look elsewhere.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,468 reviews