Peter Vardy Reviews

6,045 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

Visit Website

Phone:
0333 456 0505

Email:
info@petervardy.com

Categories:
Business & Office
Motoring

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Barry Nicholson
Barry Nicholson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

I enjoyed my visit at ur store in motherwell and met emily there who helped me out and to pick something with my budget. great work
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Jane Macleod
Jane Macleod
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no

Bought a 1 year old car, when I went to do the handover turns out there was still finance staged to the car so I couldn't take it. They sorted me with a fantastic courtesy car until I could collect my one. And fave me £25 in vouchers as a sorry. Great customer service.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 month ago
Rebecca Thomson
Rebecca Thomson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

I could not have been happier with the customer service at Peter Vardy. Since it was my first ever car I was very undecided on what I wanted. Luckily I had a very kind and supportive member of your company. Kevin Mccrum. I am 100% satisfied with the service and my car! Thanks again Kevin!
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 month ago
Karen McShane
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Very straightforward. Friendly staff. Great deal.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no

The car I purchased is perfect.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 8 hours ago
Victoria Brown
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

great service, very helpful
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 13 hours ago
Ryan Walker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Could not fault any thing services was amazing for start to finish
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 day ago
James McAuley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

The sales staff are friendly and helpful and try to get you what you want
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 day ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no

I was able to say what I wanted and was given various options - one of which I had not thought of.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 days ago
Robert Scott
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

All staff have an excellent attitude - very helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble, and we were pleased with the deal we got. I should mention David Hughes who handled the deal, and would not hesitate in recommending the Motherwell sales unit.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 days ago
Tyler Ogston
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Excellent service from start to finish . Aaron Wilson I can't thank you enough
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 3 days ago
Roberta Watson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

We found your salesman Kenny was exceptionally
Helpful and friendly without being pushy and we're so happy with his help that we decided to purchase the car. We were originally only planning to have a look at cars go get some extra idea of what we would like but with Kenny being so helpful we decided to but the car that day.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 days ago
Ivor A
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

This was my first experience of buying a car from peter Vardy and I will be honest, I was not impressed by the lack of cohesion between braches where information was not being passed on or incorrect information given. I am sure this was due to teething problems with opening up a new branch in Dundee but I even had to personally fix the rear seat of my 8 month old BMW because Peter Vardy management could not(Failed to correctly thread a set belt resulting in passage not being able to safely secure themselves) my patience was really wearing thin.

However out of this gloom, the one person I would really like to thank is Anthony Murray from the Dundee branch. His professionalism in synergy with his determination to ensure client needs were met should be commended. A former soldier myself, Anthony's honesty and commitment to deliver customer satisfaction out shone some the most experienced Peter Vardy managers I had the misfortune to deal with, and it was not for Anthony's support I definitely would not have bought the car.

This man should really be recognised for his strength in pulling Peter Vardy through a quagmire or confusion and poor management - If it was me, id promote him to managerial status his commitment to clients and Peter Vardy is second to none, hold on dearly to those who are both passionate and committed like Anthony and get rid of managers who cannot lead or show signs of apathy-Thanks Anthony a true gent and former soldier, Ill pop by sometime to thank you personally best wishes-Ivor
Posted 4 days ago
Julie Dehaan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Very polite and made you feel comfortable with asking questions, everyone was professional & friendly
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 4 days ago
Bruce Allan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

the sales man made my mind up very easy to buy the car
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 6 days ago
Lynne Allan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

approachable staff, friendly atmosphere, polite and courteous. nothing seems too much trouble.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 6 days ago
Gillian Smith
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Customer service was excellent!!!
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 6 days ago
Chris Lee
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Excellent customer service from start to finish. We were looked after by Finn Donaldson (Seafield Edinburgh) We found him to be very helpful & knowledgeable throughout the entire process.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 6 days ago
John McDonald
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Great service - Tony Murray was extremely helpful and professional throughout our time at the car store.
Posted 6 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Fantastic service from Ben and the team at PV Vauxhall Perth!
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 6 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no

Very poor communications and did not meet verbal agreements. Had to chase when car would be available on more than one occasion . Didn't feel I got a good service. No evidence provided on what was done (if anything) in either admin checks or inspection checks, feel like I just paid for nothing. I got the impression they didn't appreciate I was prepared to buy a car but needed it quickly, a complete lack or empathy. If my expectation were wrong they should have been reset, but when you say you can deliver by a date you should do it. Now have the car and it seems OK but the sales process was a joke, do they need reminding I am the customer. Unlikely to use them again,
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 week ago
Good Morning, I'm sorry you feel you were let down by the Sales team when purchasing your vehicle. If you would like to raise this with the Management team please email your comments to customerservice@petervardy.com
Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

We were extremely pleased with the service we received from Peter Vardy in Motherwell, when purchasing our new car. This is the second time we have bought from here. All staff went above and beyond to ensure the sale went smoothly from start to finish. I would highly recommend this branch. Fantastic customer service.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes

Good service and car is going well.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 week ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.59 based on 6,045 reviews