Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,367 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
5
Ryan Jamieson
"Once my Finance is up on my new car i'll definitely be going back to your Jaguar/Land Rover branch in West Tullos and asking for Lindsay, she was more than helpful throughout the whole process. Very happy with the service provided."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Jordan Duncan
"Went with our grandson to purchase his first ever car at the Aberdeen Vauxhall branch. The salesman Alex Patterson was excellent and addressed our grandson with everything but also making sure that we also understood. He realised the excitement of it being a first car and acted accordingly. He kept in regular contact with both my grandson and ourselves during the time our changes were being made. Most apologetic when on of them was missed and gave us an open appointment to go back at our leisure to have the change fitted (mud flaps) All in all a very pleasant experience."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Jay Campbell
"Peter vardy Motherwell are fantastic! The staff are amazing and help you with everything. Thanks guys will deffo be back"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Very friendy, made you feel welcome, great service."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 13 hours ago
Visit Website
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"From the minute we stepped foot into the car showroom the salesman, Ryan Fitzpatrick, was very attentive. He listened to all the requirements that I was looking for in a car and was able to fulfill all my needs showing me different models of cars and explained clearly the different features they offered. He took the time and explained all the different options that were available concerning payment and answered any questions and queries I had. I would highly recommend Peter Vardy, especially Ryan, for their service and will definitely be back when I’m looking to renew my car again."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 13 hours ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"excellent customer care and attention to detail , service and after sales also very good"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 18 hours ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"very good at explaining everything to me about buying a new car"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 18 hours ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"easy and efficient service throughout and everyone i dealt with was very helpful"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 day ago
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Always recieve a very warm welcome. Staff eager to ensure customer expectations readily considered Discussion on pricing (newcost & trade in) freely considered Vardy goes out of their way to retain/ satisfy established customers"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I recently bought a car from Peter Vardy in Motherwell and the staff were very nice and friendly. They explained everything very clearly and made the process very easy and concise. I would highly recommend this garage to everyone!"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"The salesperson was helpful."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 5 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I had a video of the car sent to me and based on this I went and viewed the car. I bought the car and the sales person and all other staff I dealt with were very helpful at this point. Upon buying and paying for the car the total opposite has happened. After driving the car home I noticed that the car mats which were in the vehicle were now missing (might seem to be not a big issue but they were a limited edition to match the interior). I contacted the garage and was told they would look into where they were and call me back. When they did eventually call back they explained that the mats were removed by their valeters and thrown out as they were totally unusable (I felt not their decision as they were not even Peter Vardy employees), and in my video of the car the salesperson commented on how good they were and that they matched the interior. After I contacted the salesperson I dealt with, by phone and email, I was assured that they would source another set of mats for me (not original set but a set that would fit). Eventually I felt I was being given the run-around after my emails were not being replied to, I then spoke to the used car sales manager who told me he would sort this issue and order a set of mats, three weeks later and again numerous phone calls to the garage it was obvious again that they were not even ordered. Not giving up and being told that they were on order again and due for delivery in a couple of days, I then contacted the part department myself to again discover they were not on order. The parts advisor then took up the issue with the used car sales manager and his own manager. In the end due to internal politics about ordering the mats, the parts manager took it upon himself to order them. I have now, after nearly 2 months of getting nowhere, have a new set of mats. A big thanks to both the parts advisor and his manager for resolving this issue. On the positive side the car is running fine with no issues."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 5 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"We had excellent help from Gemma Sim. From the moment she came forward we sensed that this was someone that would give us facts and not just sales talk.10/10!!"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 5 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Peter vardy would recommend to anyone getting car to come to use was made to feel welcome from David and tony love the car and thanks for the holiday"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Very happy great service and super quick turn around"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 6 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I was amazed by the Curtis way that the staff at Peter vardy great you and treat you as soon as you walk in the door"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 6 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"This is my second time buying a car from this garage. The staff are so friendly and bend over backwards to make your experience special"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"On arrival at Peter Vardy, Aberdeen, we were greeted at the door by a friendly receptionist who showed us the way to the used car section. On the forecourt we were met by Derek Wood, salesperson, who asked us what we were looking for, age of vehicle and price range. Once this was done he showed us what was available we then asked for a test drive, after completing the necessary formalities off we went for a drive. We chose the car for us and Derek took us through the mountain of paperwork which seems to accompany buying a car nowadays, he made sure the car was ready for us to pick up later that day so we could catch the ferry the following evening. The whole experience was very pleasant, Derek's colleague,s Ryan and Les the finance guy were friendly and eager to please. This is the 3rd vauxhall we have bought from the Aberdeen branch and have been very satisfied each time."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"It can be quite traumatic when purchasing a car having to haggle to get the best price etc but having priced the type of car that I wanted I looked about to get the average price and peter vardy was the best deal by far. The sales rep which I dealt with was easy going, professional and knowledgeable and I managed to get a deal done under no pressure thanks for making it so easy"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Very happy"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Kevin who dealt with me was very professional even know he was extremely busy sorted me out I think this was his quickest sale"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Purchased a used car on the friday. Was promised it would be ready by the Tuesday. It needed a few things done to it as it hadn't been through the workshop yet as it was just in. Every alloy was needing refurbed as the lacquer was peeling off. I was told they would be going to we restore alloys. Which is a very reputable company, which i was more than happy with. The car wasnt ready by the Tuesday but i was told i would still have to go into the gaeage to sign the finance dicuments for a vehicle i still didnt have. I contacted the garage on tge friday afternoon to ask for an update. I was told my car would be ready to pick up at any time after 9am the next morning. I arrived just after 9.30am. To find the vehicle i purchased absolutely filthy. It had dried in bird poo on it and was totally disgusted that anyone would send a vehicle out in that condition. I was asked to give them an other hour and they would was it. Which i did. I came back to pick it up to notice the alloys had not been sent away as they were all patchy. I asked again if they had been done by we restore alloys to be liad to yet again. Then they finally told me the valeting bay sprayed them. Inside the car was dirty. I was appalled by the service and the way i had been treated i decided to cancel the agreement as i was not sold the car i was promised. This is now Tuesday i am still waiting on a refund and i have contacted the finance company and the agreement has not yet been cancelled either. Needless to say i will never give peter vardy at kirkcaldy any future business. Mrs jones"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 week ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Car sold with some minor faults (Broken indicator light and marks on the headliner of the car). Trying to get someone to organise the repair of the faults has been unbelievably poor. No one takes my calls as they know I have an issue. When i Leave messages no one gets back to me. Email contact is just as bad. Promise of answers then nothing... The after sale service makes Arnold Clark look amazing."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 week ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,367 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This