Peter Vardy Reviews

4.59 Rating 6,137 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Visit Website

Phone
0333 456 0505

Email:
info@petervardy.com

Categories:
Business & Office
Motoring

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Barry Nicholson
Barry Nicholson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

I enjoyed my visit at ur store in motherwell and met emily there who helped me out and to pick something with my budget. great work
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 month ago
5
Jane Macleod
Jane Macleod
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no

Bought a 1 year old car, when I went to do the handover turns out there was still finance staged to the car so I couldn't take it. They sorted me with a fantastic courtesy car until I could collect my one. And fave me £25 in vouchers as a sorry. Great customer service.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 months ago
Rebecca Thomson
Rebecca Thomson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

I could not have been happier with the customer service at Peter Vardy. Since it was my first ever car I was very undecided on what I wanted. Luckily I had a very kind and supportive member of your company. Kevin Mccrum. I am 100% satisfied with the service and my car! Thanks again Kevin!
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Susan Young
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Very happy with the knowledgeable advice and attention to detail with regard to getting the right car for me. Danny, Sales Assistant, was extremely knowledgeable in the cars on offer and able to give good advice based on what I was looking far. Very happy.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 13 hours ago
Visit Website
Naomi Hoey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Very pleased with the service I received on purchasing my new car x
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 14 hours ago
John McGhie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

So helpful
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 15 hours ago
Norman Cairns
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

I initially started looking for a new car via Car Wow and received an e.mail from Peter Vardy; Motherwell with a keen price. A couple of e.mails and a phone call later an appointment was made for me to call at the garage and speak to a sales advisor. I was met by a member of staff who made me feel welcome, offering me coffee and a burger; there was a bbq happening that day! My very pleasant sales advisor met me and took me for a test drive in the car of my choice, not just 5 mins round the block either! More excellent coffee, quick haggle and an excellent deal was done. I was well pleased with the whole process, many times better than another company that rhymes with "shark" that I had also been too. The car arrived as promised where once again I was met by pleasant members of staff with great coffee and shortbread and a sparkling new car. Result!
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 day ago
Andrew Logan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

A good experience
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 day ago
Caroline Mair
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes

very straight forward process. attentive approachable staff.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 day ago
Lee Laing
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

the person that took care of me was so good and took the time and explode all the poisons to me about the car that I was wonting
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 days ago
Amy Louise McKenzie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes

Was a pleasure from picking my new family car to delivery car to show room and collecting
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 3 days ago
Monica Sheen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Staff very helpful and so friendly, was a lovely experience getting my new car!
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 days ago
Thomas Clark
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

We were treated with respect.The sales team were courteous and very professional.All details of the sale and the car were explained thoroughly.I would recommend Peter Vardy without hesitation.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 days ago
John Edwards
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

My initial inquiry was met with enthusiasm and excellent advice, all questions were answered swiftly and I am well pleased with the resultany purchase of a Vauxhall Adam which is perfectly suited to my current needs. The change from my eleventh Alfa Romeo to the Adam has really gone more easily than I expected. A really good choice guided by Mark of your sales team.
Edwards
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 days ago
Ross McLean
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Staff very knowledgeable.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 4 days ago
Graeme Dunbar
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

I am very delighted with my new car. A huge thank you to Peter Vardy at Motherwell for everything they have done.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

They did everything to aid me in purchasing the new Adam which is excellent
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 5 days ago
Sharon McArdle
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Murray Smith was a fantastic support, he found us exactly what we wanted and completely understood our situation. He gave us so much information and was really friendly, a very good salesman without coming across as pushy like others we have come across. We unfortunately did not have a good experience when dealing with his boss, the price we were given was £10 away from my maximum spend and when we returned to see if anything could be done to get it to this price, the manager brought out his laptop and went on to show me a page he said "was a page the customer doesn't see" He went on and on about how much the company were down already through trying to help us out and went through rediculous scenarios such as it your car was not in such a deficit then we could get you this price. I told his on several occasions that he did not need to show me all of these figures and that we are not in that situation so why go through the what ifs. I felt completely overwhelmed and felt as if this is what he was hoping to do. I have never experienced this before when buying a car, I expected a simple yes or no answer. I immediately wanted to leave the dealership and unfortunately for upset as I walked back to my car with my husband. As we were then about to exit the car park, Murray came running down the car park to day that his boss had managed to get it down by £10 , he was then shocked to realise that I was in fact crying. My husband was not keen to go back as I was so upset and I am 6 months pregnant. However we went away to discuss what we should do and agreed that we felt it was Murray that had helped us and that we wanted to deal with him so we returned to the dealership. As we approached the building, Murrays boss was walking down the car park, he laughed and hid his face, trying to make a joke of the fact that he had upset me. Murray must have told his this when he returned to his desk as I did not cry in front of him. This irritated my husband and we felt he needed to speak to him about it. He did not see what he had done wrong and told my husband he " did not feel he had anything to apologise for and that my husband was off on a tangent and had taken it completely out of context" He explained his actions from earlier in regards to all the figures as being his West way- a Glasgow thing, that we must not have understood. Having lived in Glasgow for many years I found this to be a rediculous thing to say.
We decided to go in to the dealership eventually and asked to see Murray and agreed to go ahead with the deal. We cannot praise Murray or any of the other staff we encountered. Even when we came in to collect the car at the end of the week, Coral was so friendly and helpful. Everything was very easy and made simple. The whole experience has made me feel less likely to use Peter Vardy in the future however I keep reminding myself how helpful everyone else was.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 6 days ago
Claire Frame
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Spur of the moment purchase of a new car, excellent customer service and saleman explained everything
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 6 days ago
James Carr
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Made it easy for me to buy a new car with no pressure
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 6 days ago
Shaun-Paul Connell
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Perfect from start to finish
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 week ago
Brian Beattie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no

One of the rubbers on one of the passenger windows is slightly damaged and I mentioned to your salesman Paul and he said he would see about ,I am still waiting for him to get back to me
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 week ago
Kyungchul Kim
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience

He did really mind and did good offer to me👌
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 week ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.59 based on 6,137 reviews