Peter Vardy Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,043 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
5
Barry Nicholson
Barry Nicholson
Verified Buyer
"I enjoyed my visit at ur store in motherwell and met emily there who helped me out and to pick something with my budget. great work"
Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Jane Macleod
Jane Macleod
Verified Buyer
"Bought a 1 year old car, when I went to do the handover turns out there was still finance staged to the car so I couldn't take it. They sorted me with a fantastic courtesy car until I could collect my one. And fave me £25 in vouchers as a sorry. Great customer service."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
Rebecca Thomson
Rebecca Thomson
Verified Buyer
"I could not have been happier with the customer service at Peter Vardy. Since it was my first ever car I was very undecided on what I wanted. Luckily I had a very kind and supportive member of your company. Kevin Mccrum. I am 100% satisfied with the service and my car! Thanks again Kevin!"
Report
Posted 10 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Great service by the sales team,"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Went with our grandson to purchase his first ever car at the Aberdeen Vauxhall branch. The salesman Alex Patterson was excellent and addressed our grandson with everything but also making sure that we also understood. He realised the excitement of it being a first car and acted accordingly. He kept in regular contact with both my grandson and ourselves during the time our changes were being made. Most apologetic when on of them was missed and gave us an open appointment to go back at our leisure to have the change fitted (mud flaps) All in all a very pleasant experience."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 hour ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"We came into the shop not really sure what we were buying and right away the staff could not be more than happy to help my husband and I that lad how helped us was so good my husband how has Ottisam can find it hard to get a long but the lad made him feel just at home I think we came out of your shop and he we so happy that he had got him wife her new car so thank you so much I would defiantly come back to you again"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 12 hours ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"On the 9th March we waited in all afternoon for a test drive which did not happen, all sales staff were too busy, we were told every half an hour he would not be long. The salesman refused to believe that the vehicle was now reduced by £200 online and claimed this related to another vehicle even although there was not another of the same vehicle for sale. The vehicle was in our possession when we realised that we did not have a parcel shelf nor a boot floor mat. The salesman told us the car did not come with a parcel shelf. Can you tell us how this could happen after your well publicised 114 Peter Vardy point inspection. We were also misled when we were told these items were ordered when they clearly were not. A week later we received the parcel shelf but no boot floor mat. 2 weeks later the salesman delivered a mat to our house which was not the right one, the mat we need is a foldable one which stays in place when the third row of seats are raised. WE ARE STILL WAITING FOR THE MAT"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 15 hours ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Chris Marshall sales advisor at Dalgety Bay made the whole process effortless. Listened to all our requests regarding our new car and the outcome for was very satisfactory. Staff at Peter Vardy were very friendly. The whole process was a very pleasant experience."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 16 hours ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I was pleased with the manner in which the salesman approached the transaction. He explained everything clearly and simply."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 18 hours ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Reece and the managers at Peter Vardy, Motherwell were very helpful and made the purchase of our vehicle a pleasant experience 😃"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 20 hours ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Salesman worked hard to get me a good deal on a new car"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 day ago
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"The salesman listened carefully to what I was looking for and then did all in his power to deliver me with an excellent deal"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 day ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Patrick, your salesman, was very helpful and attentive and provided me with sufficient information for me to make an informed decision on my purchase."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 day ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Our salesman sean was very profesional,polite and kept us well informed as to when we could picked up our car."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 day ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Promised bodywork blemishes would be rectified they weren’t Only one key Told mats would be left - they were removed Since picking up the car it took 4 calls to finally be told the second key is on back order but no timeframe as to when it will be ready"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"sourced exact car I was looking for and fits the bill in every way, salesman (stuart) was fantastic and kept me informed all the way"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 days ago
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"All the staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make me feel welcome and relaxed. No hard pressure selling, just a polite and professional discussion, givi"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"We received excellent service from Andreas at Dalgety Bay. We're very happy with the car we've bought and the process of purchasing it was easy and enjoyable."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 2 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Very friendly really helpful"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"This is the second car I have bought from Peter vardy Edinburgh. The service is always good and the offer to test drive any car always helps. My son will be 17 this year so we will be back to see what you have."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Peter vardy Motherwell are fantastic! The staff are amazing and help you with everything. Thanks guys will deffo be back"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"The salesman Gavin Woo in the Aberdeen branch was excellent.I asked for him as he had sold me a car 3 years previously and I had excellent service then."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 3 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"excellent service throughout but not happy on one point to be charge £700 inc vat to bring car from Dunfermline to Motherwell was rather excessive"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 days ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.59 based on 7,043 reviews