Peter Vardy Reviews

5,701 Reviews

Visit Website

Phone:
0333 456 0505

Email:
info@petervardy.com

Categories:
Business & Office
Motoring

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Wendy Smith
Wendy Smith
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

My salesman Scott was brilliant very nice young chap x
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 weeks ago
5
John McMaster
John McMaster
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Ive been a customer at Motherwell branch now for a number of years , having purchased my last three cars there. The staff are both friendly , helpful and professional and make every visit I have an exceptional experience.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Esther Rogers-Nicoll
Esther Rogers-Nicoll
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

no pressure, just lots of useful information, and to top it all- gift wrapped my car for Christmas! (picked it up on 23rd December).
All in all a first class experience, and one I would thoroughly recommend
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Jekaterina Lepesa
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Purchased a lovely car
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes

The service and customer care are all excellent.
Staff were very good to accommodate with the budget and managed to secure a package that suited me.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 hour ago
Nicole McGaughay
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no

First of all I went to the car store in Hillington, test drove a car and was told I'd get a call back and didn't hear anything. I was recommended a sales man in Motherwell so I went there, picked a car at a great deal but again didn't hear anything about when to pick it up etc, so had to email them. Finally we gen I went to pick up the car and pay it cash we asked to see the car before handing over the money. It was taking a long while, finally the salesman came back and told me the car radio button wasn't working and we would have to get a new button or radio fitted. If I didn't asked to see the car first would I have been sold it like this? I was to go back on the Monday to get it fixed and get a curtesy car but when I phoned up no one knew what I was talking about and any time I phoned I was placed on hold with abrupt receptionist. After a few phone calls and feeling like I was getting no where, my partner had to go in and see about the car. I ended up having to get a full new radio in the car and when I picked it up after them having it for 10 days the Bluetooth in the radio wasn't working. Also sold me the car without a spare key and eventually when I collected the car and spare key, the key didn't flip out. You would think that the guys would check these things before handing them over. My car also came with a water mark on the passenger seat. Would definitely not recommend as now 4 weeks later I'm still having hassle.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 14 hours ago
Barbara Wade
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

From start to finish I was treated as a customer rather than just a number.
Nothing was too much trouble for them. I am so, so pleased with my new Mokka X.
Thank you Peter Vardy Kirkcaldy.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 day ago
Susan Shiels
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

No pressure from sales person very helpful and explained everything that I needed to know
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 day ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

..........
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 day ago
Lisa Rettie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Really good service and friendly and helpful staff.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 days ago
Stacey Bowler
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes

Third car we have got from the edinburgh seafield branch. Always great service given. Ben caird our salesman was really great was always very helpful and at the end of the phone if we needed anything.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 days ago
Stuart McWilliam
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Extremely attentive and knowledgeable staff
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 3 days ago
Erinna Simspon
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

We decided to wait for assistance from Gary as he was the 'Adam Specialist'.
He made our whole experience great.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 3 days ago
Andrew Smith
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

The service from Paul was excellent
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 days ago
Derek Mackie Adair
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Ok so the car seems fine and everything went smooth, I was advised that the car only had one key and being a Renault I was told it would take up to 7 working days for them to get a new key ordered up and for it to be coded to my car, which I said ok to, 8 days later after not hearing anything I called in regarding the key to be told that they where now just going to order up the key and it could take anything up to a month to have the new key to me, this I find unacceptable, this should have been advised to me at the beginning and not told lies just to get me out the door.. so I am now saying there aftercare is rubbish and the fact if I had not called up to chase up the key how long would I be waiting!! this is no reflection on Paul or Andy I blame lack of communication with the handover and the back team for ordering up the part, this in itself might seem a small thing but I do not see it that way
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 4 days ago
Lorraine Lee
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

We bought a new 14 plate from peter vardy 3 year ago and had no problems at all so we decided to renew to the new mokka x and still the service is outstanding no pressure sales easy talking to sales team full of helpful knowledge would recommend to everybody
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 4 days ago
Donna Singh
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no

I bought car reg2016.they Gv me one key,told me scondone key I post on ur addresses it's funny
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 4 days ago
Jade Webster
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Great car for great value
Posted 5 days ago
Emma Tragis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Very good service
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 5 days ago
Tim Morgan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

Excellent facilities, friendly helpful staff and you just happened to have the exact car I was looking for. It was a pleasure doing business with your company via your sales executive Bill Towsey
Posted 5 days ago
Julie-Anne Alexander
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

This is my daughters first car and she was told that she would get £50 of shopping vouchers when she collected it and a week after collecting the car she is still waiting. In the day we collected the car there were 2 ladies who were collecting their car and both of them received chocolates and flowers. I know this was a used car and not brand new but it was extremely disappointing that a new driver buying a car doesn't get what they were promised. She has a lot of her friends who are learning and passing their tests but will not recommend buying a car from yourselves.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 5 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no

Hadleigh very person centred ggot me the best deal
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 5 days ago
Moira Ingram
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes

they dealt with everything it was all very simple and straight forward. we did not have to contact previous finance company as they took care of everything
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 5 days ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.59 based on 5,701 reviews