Peter Vardy Reviews

4.59 Rating 6,728 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Visit Website

Phone:
0333 456 0505

Email:
info@petervardy.com

Categories:
Business & Office
Motoring

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Barry Nicholson
Barry Nicholson
Verified Buyer
"I enjoyed my visit at ur store in motherwell and met emily there who helped me out and to pick something with my budget. great work"
Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Jane Macleod
Jane Macleod
Verified Buyer
"Bought a 1 year old car, when I went to do the handover turns out there was still finance staged to the car so I couldn't take it. They sorted me with a fantastic courtesy car until I could collect my one. And fave me £25 in vouchers as a sorry. Great customer service."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Rebecca Thomson
Rebecca Thomson
Verified Buyer
"I could not have been happier with the customer service at Peter Vardy. Since it was my first ever car I was very undecided on what I wanted. Luckily I had a very kind and supportive member of your company. Kevin Mccrum. I am 100% satisfied with the service and my car! Thanks again Kevin!"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Kevin found me the perfect car at the best price and was so helpful with all my enquires i had. I was made feel very welcomed and felt very happy when I left"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"The sales staff were knowledge, helpful, and never came across as sleazy. They followed up and delivered on promises above expectations. Much better than competitors down the road."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 6 hours ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Staff were very plesent and very helpful. We're never pushy when looking around at cars, just let you be and just let you know they were there when needed. Also got to go up and sit for a tea or coffee when waiting"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 day ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Great service from the sales team. Listened carefully to my needs and got the right car for me."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Received good service when we had a look at the various vehicles and upon selecting one. But that is where it stopped. Upon collecting the car the original sales person was on leave and was not mentioned when we arranged to collect the vehicle. Arrangement was for 12:00 on the specific day. When we arrived another sales person had to assist us and was very helpful but when all the paper work was signed etc that is where the problems started. We had to wait for about 30 mintes due to being told the vehicle had to be topped up with fuel but we could see the vehicle being rushed to be cleaned. Eventually when they finished trying to clean the vehicle the sales person stopped at reception and we had a look over the vehicle. 1st the vehicle had not been fitted with a Tyre repair kit, 2nd the vehicle was not cleaned properly as specified by the original sales person, the specifications was the car would be cleaned and the paint touched up and polished. After the look over we were told to wait again as the fuel was not topped up. We then tried to speak to the dealership manager but was told he was on leave. We then spoke to another sales person and were told that we would need to bring back the vehicle after two weeks so they could clean it as previously specified. I just see this as a inconvenience due to being told the vehicle would be ready. The list goes on. My review is based on the fact do not tell the customer one thing and it does not get done and then you try on the day of collection to sort it. Once the sale is done the after service is not good."
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 3 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Great customer service at Motherwell Vauxhall store! Very helpful sales rep and very knowledgeable about the cars and could answer any questions I needed answered. Bottle of prosecco was a nice touch too. So thanks Johnny! We love our car."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"After you sign on the dotted line nobody gives a dam."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 4 days ago
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"David was our sales rep he was so helpful not pushy"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 4 days ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I have along with family and other recommendations found the staff can’t do enough so I go back So happy customer Helen at desk great Front service desk superb manager Scott and Jonathan fantastic"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 4 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"From start to finish the process was first class. No hiccups. Thanks to Gavin and Scott."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 4 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"The guys in Dalgety Bay handled the sale process in a very courteous manner. Not pushy at all and listened to me the customer. Thanks very much"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 4 days ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Happy to assist with my requirements"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 4 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"After looking for a new van in the type and spec I was after , Aaron at Peter vardy Aberdeen was able to source one in a matter of days . I’d highly recommended dealing with him for a new van"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 4 days ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Although the sales service was good the time it took from the actual sale to end was too long ..."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 5 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Kelson was an amazing rep for Peter Vardy, customer care and information he provided was better than the best.."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 5 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
"The staff at Vardys in Kirkcaldy are very professional and friendly. They made our recent purchasing experience easy and unstressful."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 5 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Very pleased with Adam and his managers who came over to introduce themselves, felt like a very personal service......Couldn’t of Done more with my purchase of my car which I love....Thank you Dalgety Bay Peter Vardy"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 6 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I was made to feel extremely welcome at Peter Vardy Motherwell branch. I dealt with salesman Gordon Sutters. Gordon went out his way to find the best deal for me at a price i was comfortable with and spent time going over different payment options and how each deal would work out for me in the long run. I did not feel pressured in any way at all and left feeling i had made the best choice for me financially. I would not hesitate to recommend this branch and would like to thank them personally for their warm welcome and to personally thank Gordon for looking after me."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 6 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"During purchase negotiations on the car it was stated that the car would come with 5 day drive away insurance and would be ready to drive away after it had its MOT. I collected the car filled out the remaining paperwork and drove away thinking I was insured. It turns out that I was not insured, when I contacted the salesman he told me it was up to me to insure the car which I would have done if I knew I wasn't insured, we were never issued with any links by email or verbally or given any document to do this, and we were totally misled by the salesman to thinking we had insurance as we asked him several times about the drive away insurance to be told the car will be ready to drive away after the MOT. We contacted the branch about the insurance only for the salesman to email a link 3 days after we had received the car, we then phoned the Aberdeen Vauxhaul branch and spoke to Ryan who said there were no managers available and would get one to call me back tonight Monday 15th after 19:00. We are still waiting for the call !! Your promise it to be sold with 2 keys and we only have 1 so we are still waiting for that as well There are more issues that I would like to speak to someone in management about as driving with no insurance is a criminal offence and I am not a criminal. Why was the car allowed out of the garage without insurance? The upshot being my car was hit by a hit and run driver causing considerable damage and I wasn't insured !! Who is going to pay? A prompt response will be appreciated"
2 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 6 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"The salesman that I had on the day of making my deal was brilliant and I got the car I wanted."
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 6 days ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.59 based on 6,728 reviews