Peter Vardy Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,224 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
5
Barry Nicholson
Barry Nicholson
Verified Buyer
"I enjoyed my visit at ur store in motherwell and met emily there who helped me out and to pick something with my budget. great work"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Jane Macleod
Jane Macleod
Verified Buyer
"Bought a 1 year old car, when I went to do the handover turns out there was still finance staged to the car so I couldn't take it. They sorted me with a fantastic courtesy car until I could collect my one. And fave me £25 in vouchers as a sorry. Great customer service."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rebecca Thomson
Rebecca Thomson
Verified Buyer
"I could not have been happier with the customer service at Peter Vardy. Since it was my first ever car I was very undecided on what I wanted. Luckily I had a very kind and supportive member of your company. Kevin Mccrum. I am 100% satisfied with the service and my car! Thanks again Kevin!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"I was very impressed with the service I received.Everyone was friendly,helpful and polite."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Excellent service from first point of contact to the end and even still in contact checking car is ok now. Definitely cannot fault Peter Vardy: Salesman : excellent cheerful customer service."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 12 hours ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"The member of staff that dealt with myself was friendly and knowledgeable even though he was a newer member of staff he was confident and made me feel relaxed in making the big decision to buy another car. At no point did he pressurise me and gave me time to think about my decision. He also came to my house after working hours to sort out some paper work so it did not delay me getting my car. I appreciated that gesture. On the day of picking my car up the salesman was on his day off and that was where I felt let down a little. My brand new car was still sitting out in the forecourt with all the other cars that were for sale. There was a film of dirt over the car, I was so excited to get my new car and felt a bit deflated, Apart from that everything else was straight forward."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 15 hours ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Huge delays in receiving car. Very little communication from dealership. Given wrong information at various times throughout. Car arrived covered in grease, had to be taken to get washed at my expense."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 day ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Excellent service from the whole team when I went to buy a new car after mine was written off. This was the third car from them."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 day ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Hi was in to view the vehicle,dealt with ryan fitzpatrick,was very knowledgable of the vehicle,very helpful and made everything easy to understand reference,payment,warranty,etc,so much so that i would recommend him personally to my friends to deal with if they had to find a new vehicle."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 day ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Excellent customer service. Reece went above and beyond to get me my dream car in time for Eid."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 day ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I was told by the salesman that my warranty covered tyres. Which it didn't. I have had trouble starting my car. I was told it would be over £100 to get a diagnostic check. It turned out there was an issue with the coding in my key. I was told it was not covered by warranty. I was told I would be charged for both diagnostic check and labour. I feel the issue is not my fault and, considering I have not long bought the car I feel this should have been rectified for myself. The spare key I was given with the car is faulty. I have spent around £17,000 on cars from Peter Vardy and feel very disappointed that they would not fix my key. Also, I was told several times that someone would get back to me from the garage when my car was in getting checked and I never heard at all. I was left without my car until the next again morning. I was promised someone would call me back. I feel very disappointed by the service."
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 day ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"First class service, not rushed everything was explained clearly. Car delivered on time, salesman, Okey, was professional and very pleasant to deal with."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Good customer service but not happy with the pre delivery mechanical check and with the workshop service."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Very helpful and friendly"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 3 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Went to pick car up on a Wednesday after deposit was paid on Monday with the understanding the leak in the boot and the scratches on roof and doors to be taken off by Wednesday to which no work was done or attempted and was told car be ready by 3pm to which it was not so had to wait 1h I was at the showroom for 2:45pm I got home at 6:30pm. Had to go back week later to get the car fixed correctly , I live in Forfar and this was in Perth and car would be in all day to be asked do you really need a courtesy car then to be given one with hardly any fuel to get me home and back to Perth yet document stated half a tank it should have ,so went back to be told was enough fuel in it which I knew there was not so left ,was heading back to Perth got to Cuper Angus when it ran out of fuel so phoned up to be told it was my fault yet asked for fuel to be put in and never got ,then to be told I would have been refunded for fuel so what was the difference in your staff putting fuel in when I asked to me putting it in. Took them 2 hours to get fuel to me on the roadside of a busy road . Get car back for under 24h and scratches returned and water in the boot. Had to be re booked back in yet again you had it 4 days yet work only done on it for 3 days as rikki said Tuesday to bring it in yet on his day off so other staff had not a clue what was going on . Get car back eventually and with a log book . Just got MOT certificate last week 11/06/18 I bought the car in April . Just got told lies apon lies and pathetic excuses all through this stressful experience to the point was about to had car keys back and go someplace else."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Adam who served me was very helpful and listened to everything I asked for/met my needs"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 3 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"The aftercare experience was shocking. There were multiple papers that I needed to sign that I hadn’t been asked to sign so had to come in after I’d recieved my car in my own time due to someone else’s mistake."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 3 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Personal attention and willingness to provide detailed information."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 4 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Peter Vardy is a great place to buy a car. There is lots of variety. The staff were amazing. Very helpful and friendly. I recommend you buy a car from Peter Vardy."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 4 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Great deal on a great car"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 5 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Graham Hughes was professional and very helpful. Car was clean and ready for uplift"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 5 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Agonising sales meeting (where the salesman barely listened to our needs and made lots of assumptions) - as a result we had to endure almost three hours of info gathering with him spending most of the time in the back office discussing with the "manager". After that extremely poor communication (failure to reply to emails, failure to send docs that were promised, very last minute notification of when the car could be available (which meant last minute dashes to the bank to arrange payment), problems with the car (rear row of seats were not functioning - and woeful response from the salesman and service team)... not a great experience!!!"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 5 days ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Friendly staff"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 5 days ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.59 based on 7,224 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This