Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,471 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 11th March 2018
Jacqueline Raitt
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 14th February 2018
Evelyn Ford
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th January 2018
Peter Maloney
56
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Apart from the after service which was lacking - the fact we weren’t informed about two minor faults which I find rather dishonest - plus my husband was waiting for an hour to be seen after
being told to just ‘turn
up ‘ by one of their
salesmen, the rest was satisfactory.
Posted 2 years ago
Sales guy David and Johnathan were very helpful.
Whilst waiting for car delivery I spoke to Laura over the phone who was very rude and abrupt.
Johnathan was made to do a 220 mile journey with no tax on vehicle and no one told him he needed trade plates.
Hand over was quick as Johnathan had a train to catch back but he was a pleasant and helpful guy.
The car had not been valeted as promised so I will have to pay for this.
No car mats in car this is a poor service when spending thousands on a car.
I received a copy of V5C/2 tried to tax car on line telling me this is invalid .
Rang the garage for help and am still waiting hours later for a call back.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Sales engagement was friendly and relaxed and helpful in allowing the test drive of several cars with different engines.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
The first contact re the sale was good but unfortunately the after sales service has not been so good. I paid to protect the paintwork which was not done prior to receive the vehicle and due to a neck injury I have not been able to take the car in to have it done. I was told a care kit would be sent out as part of this package but nothing has been received. I also asked to take out the monthly payment plan for servicing and was told that someone would contact me to set this up. I have heard nothing. I was also told as part of the sales promotion that was on that I would receive an Amazon Echo. Still not received it.it is a little bit disappointing.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
I was extremely happy to start with and then unhappy at after sales service. I am still waiting after 2 weeks to get money refunded and also a call regarding the Bluetooth not working in the car
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
I only have one fault with my purchase from Peter Vardy and that was the valet of the vehicle, I was rather disappointed on it, I had to clean around the inside of the car, before showing my friends my new car and when I opened the bonnet up the there was still old leaves stuck under the window and engine was not even clean. I have bought used cars before and have had higher standards of cleaning in them. Poor show peter!
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
Agreed to the trade in value I asked for
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 years ago
Good price. And service on purchasing car. Shame about preparation of collection
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 years ago
If it wasn’t for the excellent sales man chris Wainright I doubt we would have purchased a car from peter vardy, he went out of his way to help and resolve our problems which there was repeatedly!!
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
My last experince of purchasing a car far exceeded this one. As far as I'm concerned their customer service and after sales service has went downhill. Not sure if this is because I bought my car on a weekend of a big 'VIP' sale
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
Despite 2 cars not getting delivered because they failed a test, I was very impressed with my salesman Alex Paterson. Very honest at all times and did his best. Delayed delivery of actual car couldn’t be helped due to “the great snow” of 2018 which is fair enough.

However, the advert promised cruise controls and an MP3 socket but neither came with the car nor did the £20 of fuel. That’s not Alex’s fault however that will be an issue else where.

I was very pleased with Alex and his honesty the service from him was good. Car finance were fine too.
Posted 3 years ago
Salesman Shaun was very helpful and polite . The coffee was good .
Posted 3 years ago
We were impressed with the friendly manner we were treated with when we were first interested with car. We have been disappointed with how the car has been handed over to us. We paid £20 to have petrol put into the car, when we collected the car, its petrol warning light was on, no petrol had been put in. When we test drove the car, it had corsa mats inside, which we were told would be valeted and left inside the car. Yet these weren't in it when we collected it. There is no hand book in the vehicle, which we were told upon collecting the car that hand books aren't in cars any more but just viewed on line. We were informed that the car had a full service history, yet there was no service stamps in the service book.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
I'm always happy 😁
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
Staff were friendly and helpful, although too much time spent sitting waiting both before and after buying the car
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
What was promised before sale was not carried through told it would be completely valeted in which it wasn’t crumbs every where down the back of the back seat was advised scratches would be buffed out it wasn’t took to another garage and was done for me
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
I picked my car up last week. The front seat was soaking. There are paint chips all over it.
I was a cash buyer and no so much as a tank of diesel
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
not applicable
Posted 3 years ago
The service was good,the state of the car inside was horrible and the head cloth is damaged
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
The choice of cars on offer was good and the overall quality of the vehicles was good.
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 3 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,471 reviews