Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,471 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 11th March 2018
Jacqueline Raitt
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 14th February 2018
Evelyn Ford
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th January 2018
Peter Maloney
56
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic customer care at the Lang Stracht showroom.
Posted 2 years ago
Top chaps 10/10
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent from start to finish we’ll looked after by your salesman MR DAVID HUGHES couldn’t do enough for us I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone thanks again.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service made to feel welcome especially from Derek Hughes and Tony ,made us laugh along the way ,met all of my needs with my new car would definitely recommend them to friends that is again guys
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
The sales representative, Bryan, that I dealt with was extremely courteous and he could not have been more helpful.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
when I picked the car up on 31/08/2018 I noticed I chip on the paint work Philip said take it back wensday and I will fix it . On getting the car home I was looking over the car under neath the wheel arches was full of grass. I told Philip that I was not happy about this I ask him to have the car fully valeted on wensday it is now Friday heard nothing I phoned this morning and the receptionist said sorry I cant understand you and I could not understand her am not very pleased with the lack of communication I am seriously thinking about putting car back
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Neil, I'm sorry to hear of this. Please send us your full details to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will pick up on this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 years ago
The Perth Peter Vardy branch made me and my mum feel very welcome and at ease after the treatment we had received at the Kirkcaldy branch and they found myself a brilliant wee corsa that is in prefect and nothing is wrong with it. They treated us well were always happy to answer any questions and were always on the other side of the phone if we needed to speak to someone.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 years ago
Friendly sales staff.
Reasonable price offered for trade-in (although did have to challenge initial offer)
No fuss when I changed my mind and did not want the original car offered.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 years ago
From the price to the salesman arran, everything perfect
Posted 2 years ago
They just made everything so simple
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
They helped find my dream car and made it very easy. Amazing service as always.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
The car was good and the service overall was quick and speedy. What I prefer about Peter Vardy over any other sales is that each shop is clean, tidy & interesting. Better than that, you don't have someone following you around the whole time.

I received a free bottle of Cava and a free holiday. Still bit conscious about that but we'll see where it goes as so far they are wanting me to pay money although it says free...

The sales person I got was spot on, willing to help at every opportunity and knowledgeable on the car.

My only 2 problems which has now taken it from a 4 to a 3 was that the car I had took forever to come in. I phoned on the Monday, booked a test drive for the Saturday, received a call on the Friday night to say that it wasn't going to be available. I then waiting another week and eventually it arrived. Apart from that, the service was great from start to finish.

Problem number 2, having had the car for a few weeks now, is that the boot absolutely stinks of sour milk or something. I've tried spraying it and it won't go away. I got a Vauxhaul Protect service on my car (they advised it was an accident that it was added) and according to a family member, that's what can make it smell. On warm weather the smell just won't go away, it's almost like sick.

Apart from the above, overall service is great and would recommend to anyone buying. Just double check the above on any Vauxhaul.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
every staff member was very helpful and friendly they go out of there way to help you
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Second car from Peter hardy and yet again very impressed from sales to handover absolutely great
Best people to deal with
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
I got my fiesta as I'd traded in my Corsa, got home 2 discover a dent on it & a score, I contacted Peter Vardy who says their dealing with the dent & score, I had said I wasn't happy with the car & they'd sold me the car like that
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
David Hughes dealt with us from the start, his help and advice was excellent and much appreciated
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Tried all the vardys showrooms and Dalgety Bay Defo the best by far auld Jack excellent with his knowledge and his understanding of the problems we have had over the years may have reinstalled my faith in Vardy we will see that said very happy with my purchase
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 2 years ago
The whole process was soo easy, the staff including manager were immensely helpful. They gave me advise which was to my benefit in choosing my new car. The car is amazing! I have everything I need in it and more.

They assured me if there were any problems not to hesitate to call or visit, this was excellent customer service advice, as I would have no hesitations in doing so.

The coffee itself is worth the visit (better coffee and service than COSTA. :-)
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Friendly staff very happy how all staff welcomed and treated me
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Easy and clear transaction. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,471 reviews