Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,464 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"The Perth Peter Vardy branch made me and my mum feel very welcome and at ease after the treatment we had received at the Kirkcaldy branch and they found myself a brilliant wee corsa that is in prefect and nothing is wrong with it. They treated us well were always happy to answer any questions and were always on the other side of the phone if we needed to speak to someone."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Friendly sales staff. Reasonable price offered for trade-in (although did have to challenge initial offer) No fuss when I changed my mind and did not want the original car offered."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"From the price to the salesman arran, everything perfect"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"They just made everything so simple"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"They helped find my dream car and made it very easy. Amazing service as always."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"The car was good and the service overall was quick and speedy. What I prefer about Peter Vardy over any other sales is that each shop is clean, tidy & interesting. Better than that, you don't have someone following you around the whole time. I received a free bottle of Cava and a free holiday. Still bit conscious about that but we'll see where it goes as so far they are wanting me to pay money although it says free... The sales person I got was spot on, willing to help at every opportunity and knowledgeable on the car. My only 2 problems which has now taken it from a 4 to a 3 was that the car I had took forever to come in. I phoned on the Monday, booked a test drive for the Saturday, received a call on the Friday night to say that it wasn't going to be available. I then waiting another week and eventually it arrived. Apart from that, the service was great from start to finish. Problem number 2, having had the car for a few weeks now, is that the boot absolutely stinks of sour milk or something. I've tried spraying it and it won't go away. I got a Vauxhaul Protect service on my car (they advised it was an accident that it was added) and according to a family member, that's what can make it smell. On warm weather the smell just won't go away, it's almost like sick. Apart from the above, overall service is great and would recommend to anyone buying. Just double check the above on any Vauxhaul."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"every staff member was very helpful and friendly they go out of there way to help you"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Second car from Peter hardy and yet again very impressed from sales to handover absolutely great Best people to deal with"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I got my fiesta as I'd traded in my Corsa, got home 2 discover a dent on it & a score, I contacted Peter Vardy who says their dealing with the dent & score, I had said I wasn't happy with the car & they'd sold me the car like that"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"David Hughes dealt with us from the start, his help and advice was excellent and much appreciated"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Tried all the vardys showrooms and Dalgety Bay Defo the best by far auld Jack excellent with his knowledge and his understanding of the problems we have had over the years may have reinstalled my faith in Vardy we will see that said very happy with my purchase"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"The whole process was soo easy, the staff including manager were immensely helpful. They gave me advise which was to my benefit in choosing my new car. The car is amazing! I have everything I need in it and more. They assured me if there were any problems not to hesitate to call or visit, this was excellent customer service advice, as I would have no hesitations in doing so. The coffee itself is worth the visit (better coffee and service than COSTA. :-)"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Friendly staff very happy how all staff welcomed and treated me"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Easy and clear transaction. Staff were very friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Pleased with my deal"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Staff where all very helpful and Attentive, especially Daniel Coull. He took the stress out of buying a car!"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Customer service was poor, I have an issue with the sale of the car to me with the monthly payments being £40pcm higher than the advertised price. I raised this at every opportunity and was promised time and time again it would be looked in to and they would get back to me. I have repeatedly called and feel I’m being fobbed off. I’m extremely disappointed by the what I feel deliberate misinformation and out right lies. The sales team member who I was dealing with went on holiday mid sale and when i chased to speak to him about this issue it took you some time to tell me he no longer works for you. I have made a formal complaint today to the store and was promised a call back before 6pm and again nothing. This has left me with a very poor impression of your company and I will not get another vehicle from you nor would I in good conscience recommend you to anyone."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Colin, I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have had with our Vauxhall Edinburgh branch. I believe our Management team are currently investigating your concerns and will be in contact soon regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Very helpful"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Made me and my family feel welcome we we came to see the car and also when I came to collect the car"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Your colleague Hadleigh Blackwell made me feel comfortable and not pressurised in purchasing a new vehicle. He was very professional and listened to what I had to say. He met my expectations with his patience and explaining as we went along the process."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 months ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,464 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support