Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,471 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 11th March 2018
Jacqueline Raitt
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 14th February 2018
Evelyn Ford
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th January 2018
Peter Maloney
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What a great change over. This is the 4th Land Rover I have had from Peter Vardy Aberdeen and I cannot fault the experience at all. Very professional, friendly and courteous attitude from Michael Rennie and I will definitely be back for my next Land Rover when the time comes.
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2016
(Landrover Aberdeen) - Posted 4 years ago
What you will get here is excellent customer service, hospitality, very knowledgable staff and the best prices in the country. I bought a lovely almost brand new car from them and I couldn't have asked for more. Even the answers to my questions after I'd driven the car away were as prompt and as helpful as if they were still trying to close the deal. Great job, guys. Wish you were closer to London!
(Jaguar Aberdeen) - Posted 5 years ago
I am 17 and purchased my first car from the Peter Vardy Kirkcaldy branch and I could not have had a better service. I was recommended by family who had recently bought a brand new car from the branch. Nothing was too much for the staff, in particular, Gary provided excellent customer service. I felt I received additional benefits from the company for my car, they went the extra mile and I really appreciated it. Upon collecting and paying for my car, Sean, the manager, gave me a beautiful bunch of flowers and chocolates. This was such a lovely touch and it really made me feel special and valued. I would 100% recommend to a friend or other family members and I will certainly return. Hollie Kate Higgins.
Posted 5 years ago
Don't go near the place, bunch of crooks.
None more than John the branch manager
Posted 5 years ago
Went to vardy dealership Kirkcaldy as they had the car I was after,not a Vauxhall a Citroen c4 Picasso.only thig to say about Peter vardy Kirkcaldy is give them a very very wide berth don't go near them,the most incompetent sales persons ever .
Posted 6 years ago
Very happy all of my needs for my new car were met swiftly and efficiently.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
The salesman wasn’t very helpful. There was few problem which ment having to return to store three time and still need to go back as there is another issue. Other salesman were more helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
Great Car. Good Service
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 years ago
Parcel shelf missing when i got home.mats to be delivered next day to my home didn’t arrive ,had to go back next day for parcel shelf then next day again for mats using the fuel that had been given me.I was given another £20 in fuel eventually but that was 2 days I had to leave work.I wasn’t very happy so that is why I give a low rating
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Charles, We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had with one of our sites. Please send full information including registration plate and contact number to Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 years ago
Good offer. Friendly service. Could do better with their waiting area but didn't want to downgrade for this.
Posted 2 years ago
From the moment I went in, the staff were friendly, helpful and patient. Throughout the whole time there, Kirsten was understanding of what I was after and informative regarding the sort of car would best suit my desired needs and exceeded my expectations in all ways. Couldn't ask for better.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
Mark howie and the manager were fantastic once we got the car I wanted
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
From the minute we stepped foot into the car showroom the salesman, Ryan Fitzpatrick, was very attentive.
He listened to all the requirements that I was looking for in a car and was able to fulfill all my needs showing me different models of cars and explained clearly the different features they offered. He took the time and explained all the different options that were available concerning payment and answered any questions and queries I had. I would highly recommend Peter Vardy, especially Ryan, for their service and will definitely be back when I’m looking to renew my car again.
Posted 2 years ago
The sale it's self kept being changed by the advisor, during the sale he was rude and almost forceful to the point it seemed I wasn't a customer but just a sale. At this point I almost gave up and went to arnold Clark, I wish I did. I made it very clear at the start of the sale that I would need the car by Thursday morning, when I arrived on the day (after having a courticy car for 3 days where i had to pay £37 through my own insurance to get to work) I was left with excuses from the advisor. The car came to me with polish marks everywhere, badly scratched paint, which the advisor quickly attempted to ammend with touch up paint once i pointed it it, it wasnt done properly leaving marks on the car, and some of the glue from the stickers still attatched, on top of that I have just had to book it in for a recall due to an ECM failure which was announced in April, essentially I was sold a faulty car. Without a doubt I am extremely unhappy with the service. And feel like I have just been taken advantage of by Peter Vardy.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ronald, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have had with our Vauxhall Aberdeen site. I believe all concerns have now been resolved, should you have any further issues please don't hesitate to contact us at Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 years ago
On collection car was to have had chips/dings fixed and pant protection this didn’t happen we have took car to get this resolved paint treatment done (given courtesy car with not a drip of fuel in) and have now been advised paint pen in post not sure that’s peter Vardys sales policy we also reported electrical fault and were waiting for a time to take it back and car developed a throttle issue so we booked it back in and reminded them about original fault dropped car off last night and phoned twice today (no return call to first call) for an update and was advised that vehicle didn’t arrive in for them to look at (due to private plate which they transferred and fitted) with response to question has a colleague attempted to contact you usually answer emails quick but not calls
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
I was told by the salesman that my warranty covered tyres. Which it didn't. I have had trouble starting my car. I was told it would be over £100 to get a diagnostic check. It turned out there was an issue with the coding in my key. I was told it was not covered by warranty. I was told I would be charged for both diagnostic check and labour. I feel the issue is not my fault and, considering I have not long bought the car I feel this should have been rectified for myself. The spare key I was given with the car is faulty. I have spent around £17,000 on cars from Peter Vardy and feel very disappointed that they would not fix my key. Also, I was told several times that someone would get back to me from the garage when my car was in getting checked and I never heard at all. I was left without my car until the next again morning. I was promised someone would call me back. I feel very disappointed by the service.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
Went to pick car up on a Wednesday after deposit was paid on Monday with the understanding the leak in the boot and the scratches on roof and doors to be taken off by Wednesday to which no work was done or attempted and was told car be ready by 3pm to which it was not so had to wait 1h I was at the showroom for 2:45pm I got home at 6:30pm. Had to go back week later to get the car fixed correctly , I live in Forfar and this was in Perth and car would be in all day to be asked do you really need a courtesy car then to be given one with hardly any fuel to get me home and back to Perth yet document stated half a tank it should have ,so went back to be told was enough fuel in it which I knew there was not so left ,was heading back to Perth got to Cuper Angus when it ran out of fuel so phoned up to be told it was my fault yet asked for fuel to be put in and never got ,then to be told I would have been refunded for fuel so what was the difference in your staff putting fuel in when I asked to me putting it in. Took them 2 hours to get fuel to me on the roadside of a busy road . Get car back for under 24h and scratches returned and water in the boot. Had to be re booked back in yet again you had it 4 days yet work only done on it for 3 days as rikki said Tuesday to bring it in yet on his day off so other staff had not a clue what was going on . Get car back eventually and with a log book . Just got MOT certificate last week 11/06/18 I bought the car in April . Just got told lies apon lies and pathetic excuses all through this stressful experience to the point was about to had car keys back and go someplace else.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 years ago
The salesmen put me at ease, but I did feel the administration fee very excessive at £200 and nearly put me off buying anything. I will think twice next time. On the whole i would say it was a stress free experience.
Posted 2 years ago
Overall not a happy experience and not given what I was promised in the deal. The Salesman Adam Milne was very good and nothing reflects on him.
Posted 2 years ago
The staff are fantastic and do their job very well but, to me, the focus is too much on trying to sell the "ad-ons" instead of the actual sale of the vehicle. When we collected the vehicle on 18/05/18 it was handed over as having been fully inspected and cleaned but we discovered on next entering it on 19/05/18 that 1 of the keys did not function (the 1 with the white sticker placed on it did!) and the air conditioner did not work; we then had to return to the premises and book the vehicle in to get "fixed" on 21/05/18. This has been resolved but surely these problems should have been discovered and sorted before sale?!
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,471 reviews