Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,471 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 11th March 2018
Jacqueline Raitt
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 14th February 2018
Evelyn Ford
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th January 2018
Peter Maloney
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Where do I start, waited 14+ weeks for new Mokka. After accepting found damage to quarter light seal. Asked to speak to service prior to refitting of my front and rear dash cam system. As a result waited 5 hrs and then informed it would take another 5-6 hrs. If I had been allowed to speak to electrician I could have saved him having to rip out the near whole console. I found stains on the roof adjacent to both sun visors where some one had touched with either dirty hands or gloves. Some of the touch screen services do not work. i.e. sat nav on my iPhone connection, the eco stop/start seems intermittent.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Stuart, I'm sorry to hear of the experience you had with your new vehicle. Please email any concerns to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team wll be happy to assist. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 years ago
my original car was sold and the finance company documents wouldn't go through electronically also when I was asked security questions online only answers I would know I wasn't recognised also my signature on my driving licence from 20 years ago wasn't matching the signature on my finance documents so it delayed getting my car for over a week car was purchased on the 12th then sold by another salesman so my salesman then offered me a more expensive vehicle at same price which I was happy about so the finance forms had to be submitted again and again wouldn't go through electronically I eventually received my vehicle on Tuesday 28th Nov personally delivered by your salesman Jason who was a star in the 2 weeks I dealt with him I have no fault whatsoever with your salesman Jason he did everything he could to get my vehicle to me he kept in touch by phone and sms and was a pleasure to do business with him
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
On purchase of the vehicle I was misled about the servicing package I was told as was displayed on the vehicle windscreen there would be two years free servicing when I asked about It I was told it will be included after I paid the cash and when I come to collect the car. I was also disappointed that the handover was done by someone else and not even given some sort of receipt for handing over the mobility car to confirm it was in good condition or even a mileage check on it. Plus the background music was a bit too loud inside the building for comunicating
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
Firstly, I kept being forced to take on finance when I had made it clear that I didn't want to purchase the car on finance. This wasted a considerable amount of time. I don't mind saying no once but to have to say it repeatedly was quite annoying. Secondly, I was sold a car that smells of damp. I didn't notice at the time of purchase because I thought it was just the smell of the valet. However a week after I purchased the vehicle I took it back and spoke to the salesperson who sold it to me, they told me that there was no smell coming from the car and there is nothing they can do about it. Nice car but after a deep clean shampoo it still smells of damp and there's nothing I can do about it.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
On the Monday I called and requested a rest drive of the car. When I went to test drive the car on the Tuesday, the salesman told me that I couldn't test drive it because there was no petrol in it. He told me that the Shell garage where petrol is bought from was closed. I could tell that the engine had been running. It seemed quite hot. The salesman told me that I would have to come back on the Thursday as he had a day off on the Wednesday. On Thursday I returned for a test drive. The car was not available immediately. It was in the Vardy garage. The salesman told me that it had a "cold start" problem. I immediately noticed some kind of scraping or grinding noise coming from the rear of the car. The salesman suggested it was the trade plate rubbing, but I told him that I thought it was something more serious. The next day, I was told that the problem was caused by non-standard alloy wheels being fitted. I was told that Vardy would fit the correct sized wheels and this and all the other problems would be sorted. When I returned from holiday having agreed to buy the car, the Vardy employee taking my payment had no knowledge of any of the difficulties. I could see that the car had different wheels, a parcel shelf had been provided and the whole car had been cleaned an polished. Assured that all was now fine, I paid for the car and took it home. When I arrived home, I noticed that the engine cooling fan was running, but I thought that was normal. When I wanted the car this week, I found that the battery was flat and it wouldn't start. I have now noticed that the engine cooling fan comes on as soon as the engine is started and that it remains on. After only a short drive, the cooling fluid seems very hot. I am not entirely convinced that Peter Vardy has really prepared this car and that the service actually provided is not very good at all.
Posted 2 years ago
I was told that my car would be cleaned out as when viewing it my dad spotted a false nail and glitter in the boot, this however was never cleaned as when we got it home the glitter and false nail was still there!!
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
My appointment to collect my new car was 10am i didnt get taken by leanne on the handover team untill apprix 10.20! Then had to wait a further 15 mins approx after signing paperwork for the car to be finished getting valeted! The paintwork wasnt sorted to high standards, no petrol had been put in car, no parcel shelf in car, valeting was poor, dirty marks on inside roof off car and on casings at front window.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
Problem with your free insurance, unable to drive car for over a week, scratches to front bumper which we were assured would be sorted are still there on delivery of car and loose clip on bumper, and no mats which we paid for!!! Promised some one would hand them in to us and nothing yet. if these problems get sorted would be happy to give better score awaiting reply from complaints dept. Sales part fine but after you get the car after monthly deadlines met they don't care, as I've said happy to mark better if matter gets resolved.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
My old car is still waiting to be towed away after numerous phone calls and emails.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
Think my experience with Peter Vary was terrible, No communication unless I called them, had to go through a manager to arrange test drive as sales assistant didn't get back to me despite numerous calls.
Posted 3 years ago
The sales staff in Kirkcaldy are very personable and helpful and this is in no way a criticism of any individual.
Overall I am pleased with the vehicle, an Insignia Eco 2.0 tdi however, immediately after I had taken delivery I discovered that the stop-start was not functioning, the oil had only 29% life remaining, the tyre pressures were all over the place and the hill start braking did not appear to be working correctly. I returned the car immediately, voicing my concern that a car that had allegedly been serviced prior to release should have such issues.
they could find no fault with the stop-start, except that it clearly works intermittently only after being put on the computer test facility, and then only a couple of times before stopping all together.
I was given a long diatribe on the vagaries of the stop-start system by the service manager, himself a very pleasant and clearly hardworking man, however, as a very experienced electronics and mechanical engineer I believe that if something is sold as "stop-start" it should function in a regular manner given the correct inputs and not at random according to a set of rules which appear to obey the signs of the Zodiac and "whether it feels like it or not". It is still not working, I have volunteered to pay for a new battery if changing it did not resolve the issue but this was rejected ("Nothing wrong with the battery").
I have been promised an extended warranty to allay my concerns over the potential reliability of this vehicle. This is supposedly in the hands of head office but I have heard nothing a week later.
The intermittent hill-start hold has not been resolved to my satisfaction.
The car itself is a joy to drive , very comfortable and, to my mind, looks really good, otherwise I would have returned it by now. The above issues are not show-stoppers but are very disappointing
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 years ago
Please note that this email address (michellemorrice@hotmail.com) does not correspond with the purchase made. After an online chat with a member of the customer service team I was reassured that the Aberdeen branch would be contacted and the issue rectified.

Please can my email be removed from your mailing list and perhaps the correct email address for the customer obtained.
Posted 3 years ago
purchased two cars on a Friday, deal was only if we picked the cars up the following Monday, one of the cars needed work but was promised it would be ready. Come Monday one car was ready the other was far from ready, no test drive was offered because the car was getting worked on, so when my wife took the car away, the brakes were making a noise the steering was vibrating at 60 mph, the radio/sat nav never had a code, and is still not working and the alloys needed doing, this meant my wife taking time off work to go back to the garage, and will have to do the same again next week to get radio sorted, were i appreciate, you did your best it was not enough, if we were told the car would not be ready by Friday not Monday we would of happily accepted it. We have bought cars from Vardy group many times but this has left a sour note, however i would like to praise the sales man and manager who both bent over backwards to help, but maybe promised to much.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 years ago
When we went to pick up the car there was a scratch on the bonnet that was meant to be fixed but it looked like it had just been filled with tipex when we brought it to the manager he said it looked fine but it wasn't so we are waiting for it to be resprayed and the car was not washed when we asked about the mess of the car we were told it must have got dirty when they went for petrol
Posted 3 years ago
After making arrangements to take delivery of my new vehicle, I was forced to wait 2 and half hours for paperwork to be completed and the vehicle to be valeted. This was a huge inconvenience as we had just flown back from our holiday, exhausted with a 5 year old. I was informed this would only takes 20mins on my arrival.

When presented with the vehicle I was disgusted to find that the vehicle was not cleaned, serious paint damage to the vehicle which had been touched in very poorly and that the discs and callipers of the vehicle were rusted. I understand this was not a brand new vehicle but for 12 month old car with less than 8000 on the clock it was not the standard I was expecting nor promised. I had already had discussions with the Sales Manager regarding our poor treatment of that day and he assured me that everything was being done to ensure we were happy and that 'communication was a vital part of the sales process'. I refused to accept the condition of the vehicle and gave the Sales Manager 7 days to rectify the issues I had raised, which he agreed were deplorable. It has now been 7 days, I have had NO communication with the dealership whatsoever. I have had to call them twice today - deadline day, to find out that the only rectification that has been done is the paintwork. I have also been informed that the brakes are not a safety issue and will not be replaced, the vehicle has still to be cleaned and they aim to deliver it out to me tomorrow 11th July. I have explained on several occasions as a former Senior Service Advisor with Vauxhall that these items are under warranty and should put down OneLink for authorisation or through PGT as a goodwill gesture. I have spoken with sales manager and have repeatedly told him that unless the car has had the work I requested done I will not be accepting this vehicle and as I have not driven if off the forecourt or accepted it in the condition it is in I will be pulling the deal and cancelling my order. It is now 4pm and I am yet to receive pictures of this vehicle and its condition. I have been left carless as my insurance was cancelled and transferred over to this new car in order to have it taxed. I have had to beg borrow and steal in order to make 2 hospital appointments and to ferry my daughter to several social events throughout the week. I have not received so much as an apology for the inconvenience and hassle this has caused me and my family, the only reason I came to this dealership was an ex work colleague who has delivered on each and every occasion when ordering a new car. Unfortunately he was on holiday the day I was due to take delivery and since then the situation has become nothing but a headache. After speaking with your Sales Manager who preaches 'communication' I wonder if I hadn't called them today how long it would have taken for him to contact me? Taking delivery of your new vehicle, whether it be used or new should be an exciting experience and one to look forward too, this has been nothing short of a nightmare. I suggest upping the dosage of B******t pills given to your teams first thing in the morning and perhaps a small measure of honesty would go a long way, rather than thrusting a customer excellence questionnaire under their nose when finalising paperwork and looking for 10/10!

Very dissatisfied and disgruntled customer, who still remains carless after spending in excess of £13,000

Sarah Yorke
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sarah, Sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced at our Vauxhall Motherwell dealership. I appreciate you taking the time to get in touch. We will be back in touch soon to discuss. Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Everything is always fine when they are trying to get you to buy a car, then as soon as you sign for it they couldn't care less about you or the car
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 years ago
Received text on May 10th informing me "As a loyal customer, I had been selected to receive a cheque of up to £1000 to use on your new car! Book your appointment." Duly made appointment, duly bought new car. At no time during sales negotiations was this "cheque" mentioned,and when I enquired about it, I did not receive a convincing explanation.
I was then referred to the sales manager, who agreed with me that the text was misleading
and badly worded. On summing up, this "supposed" sales incentive just did not exist, indeed
I would go as far as to say it was nothing short of a "desperate sales con!"
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
Considering my car was waiting for transport from Glasgow to Aberdeen for a week, there were many faults with the car when it was delivered.
Posted 3 years ago
Car was not valeted poor standard radio wasn't tuned in car not serviced made phone call still waiting on reply cost me 15 quid at ford garage to unlock
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 3 years ago
Very poor communications and did not meet verbal agreements. Had to chase when car would be available on more than one occasion . Didn't feel I got a good service. No evidence provided on what was done (if anything) in either admin checks or inspection checks, feel like I just paid for nothing. I got the impression they didn't appreciate I was prepared to buy a car but needed it quickly, a complete lack or empathy. If my expectation were wrong they should have been reset, but when you say you can deliver by a date you should do it. Now have the car and it seems OK but the sales process was a joke, do they need reminding I am the customer. Unlikely to use them again,
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning, I'm sorry you feel you were let down by the Sales team when purchasing your vehicle. If you would like to raise this with the Management team please email your comments to customerservice@petervardy.com
Posted 3 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,471 reviews