Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,471 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 11th March 2018
Jacqueline Raitt
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 14th February 2018
Evelyn Ford
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th January 2018
Peter Maloney
56
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good communication before I got the car, no car mats, old finance was cleared before I got new car. Promise full tank of fuel, but only received half a tank!
Posted 3 years ago
the sales girl Kelly made me feel very at home , she showed me products and discussed them with myself.
overall a happy sale
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
The processing of purchasing my car was very good as they helped me accommodate my budget the best I could.
The only disappointment factor was the mat the day I was to pick up my car I was told I could around 30mins before pick up that it wouldn’t be ready for another day. Due to this my insurance on my current car had run out. I was told by the sales man Colin that this would be covered by peter vardy. I went ahead and paid for this to happen and transferred the proof of purchase and receipt to be reimbursed for this insurance. I have not been called or emailed to inform me that I will get my refund and am very disappointed. I would have left a higher score but unfortunately I am now feeling like the customer service is a matter of importance as I have collected my car!
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ashley, I'm sorry you have had cause to complain. I will have the Sales Manager contact you within the next 48 hours to resolve your concerns. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 years ago
Visited showroom looking for a white
Pre registered 17 Combo Van got told by David I’d be better coming back Saturday Vip Event
So walked away.
Visited Saturday Salesman Danny Kirkcaldy sold
Me A Pre reg in Silver as all the white ones were now sold. And there's hardly any left there was no
Mention of side door
And when I had a look around veichle never even noticed I now realise that after
Waiting 3 Weeks without a van I took ownership a little to quickly was never mentioned that this was basic upon basic not even an aux port fitted
Also called twice afterwards and no one available they will call you back.
After finally getting to speak to
Steve he was uninterested in my predicament and also promised car pass that wasn’t with the log
Book all in all a little let
Down
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, I'm sorry to hear of your concerns. Our Sales Manager will be in contact within the next 48 hours to discuss and resolve. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 years ago
We found a low mileage car at the right price
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
It was a good experience getting my car people were very friendly until I came back in about 3 bald tyres that was on my car that were just above illegal so now I am going to have to buy 3 new tyres . You would think if you spent 7000 pounds on a car you would have decent tyres on it so for that reason I only gave you 3 stars and I won't be recommending use to anybody I no
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
Initial service was good and sales person helpful
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
I was happy with the first car I bought until the second day when it developed faults and even after sorting this fault another developed. Also, the car didn't have the usual paperwork and after two weeks of pushing to get it I was told that the previous owner had lost it. I also had to push for a hard copy of the MOT which I shouldn't have had to do. All in all I was not happy with everything and took advice. I emailed the salesman and told him that I had done this and said that I was rejecting the car and either wanted a refund or the chance to take it back and buy another car from them. No reply was forthcoming so after a week and a half I contacted the finance company and a few days later I received a call from the Peter Vardy garage saying that I could take the car back and pick another one. It took a month to get to this stage which is unacceptable. My second car however is in much better state and so far so good.
Posted 3 years ago
Lot of hassle, lack of communication to myself and between colleagues in the office, took to long for handover due to paperwork being wrong (lack of communication between your store colleagues) had to pay out more on the day because of lack of communication between colleagues
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
Coral in the handover team at the Seafield branch did a great job above and beyond her role
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Would have been 5 stars but car had not been valeted as promised (car was dirty and dusty inside, alloys dirty and areas around windows and boot outside dirty) car wasnt supplied with car mats even though there were mats when we first viewed car. There is a scratch on one of the alloys that was supposed to be looked at.
Also havnt been contacted since we bought the car.
Posted 3 years ago
One of the rubbers on one of the passenger windows is slightly damaged and I mentioned to your salesman Paul and he said he would see about ,I am still waiting for him to get back to me
Posted 3 years ago
After an initial fiasco with paperwork and numerous non returned phone calls I am now satisfied with my purchase. Thankfully Scott and Susan at Perth Peter Vardy took the problems on board and solved them quickly.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
Happy with purchase, however electrical fault not identified at pre handover service, and despite returning vehicle for repair, it took ten days to locate and repair the fault. Local PV staff were professional and courteous throughout, but disappointed in the hassle of not having my new car from the outset.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
I sm reviewing tbe salesman David Hughes who wss simply fantastic. His sales manager nearly blew the deal with overly simplistic pressurised closing techniques and he is the reason I didny dign up and left. I came back purely because of David and am delighted with my new car but not sure uf I could revommend due to the third party mentioned earlier.7
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
The salesman was helpful but am not happy with the car a couple of things need repaired and hopefully they will or I won't be getting another car from you
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Was made to feel welcome. Paul was a great and wasn't pushy.
Posted 3 years ago
Good selection of vehicles, some sales staff very pushy for pcp but my second visit sales staff much better.
Posted 3 years ago
This was my first experience of buying a car from peter Vardy and I will be honest, I was not impressed by the lack of cohesion between braches where information was not being passed on or incorrect information given. I am sure this was due to teething problems with opening up a new branch in Dundee but I even had to personally fix the rear seat of my 8 month old BMW because Peter Vardy management could not(Failed to correctly thread a set belt resulting in passage not being able to safely secure themselves) my patience was really wearing thin.

However out of this gloom, the one person I would really like to thank is Anthony Murray from the Dundee branch. His professionalism in synergy with his determination to ensure client needs were met should be commended. A former soldier myself, Anthony's honesty and commitment to deliver customer satisfaction out shone some the most experienced Peter Vardy managers I had the misfortune to deal with, and it was not for Anthony's support I definitely would not have bought the car.

This man should really be recognised for his strength in pulling Peter Vardy through a quagmire or confusion and poor management - If it was me, id promote him to managerial status his commitment to clients and Peter Vardy is second to none, hold on dearly to those who are both passionate and committed like Anthony and get rid of managers who cannot lead or show signs of apathy-Thanks Anthony a true gent and former soldier, Ill pop by sometime to thank you personally best wishes-Ivor
(Car Store Dundee) - Posted 3 years ago
Went really well, but first day of having new car smoke started coming from under the bonnet, owned car for 3 days before I had to take back in to the Garage
Apart from this, the service was good and staff were friendly
Just a pity the car had an issue when I got it
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,471 reviews