Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,464 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Pleasant staff. Clear precise explanations. All questions answered without jargon"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Listened to what I wanted and tried their best to get me a good deal on my new car. They also arranged for me to pick up my car very quickly"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"I got what I wanted ,no fuss and problem free.Helpful .Would deal with Vardy In future if need be.😀"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Great service from John from the beginning!"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I was impressed by the smooth manner of the whole process and by the the pleasant and informative approach adopted by the sales staff. It was also pleasant to spend time in a short meeting with the managing director and the other managers we encountered. In addition a younger member of staff gave a run through the various features of the car before we drove away."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Good value cars, great service from friendly and professional staff"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Friendly helpful and knowledgeable sales man and flexible about doing the right deal that suited our needs"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
"paul went above and beyond to find me a car. excellent service and very helpful, pleasure to deal with!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Good offer. Friendly service. Could do better with their waiting area but didn't want to downgrade for this."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I’m having a few issues with the car,I called the garage on Monday and was told these issues may not be covered under warranty and I can expect to pay up to £114 per hour for labour to investigate my queries I explained I had only had the car two days and didn’t feel I should have to pay anything but was told if these things aren’t covered under the warranty or the dealerships fault then I would be liable. I spoke to citizens advice yesterday and they advised to call you again which I did yesterday,the lady said she was emailing my concerns to a manager and the sales persons and they would be in touch but I have yet to hear from them."
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi William, I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are having with one of our sites. If you could email your details to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will be in touch. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Sale of the car went fine. When I came to pick up the car it hadn’t been valeted as promised there was no mot certificate as promised. Darren was very good and fixed the problem straight away took the car away and hoovered it himself. He also sorted the problem with the mot."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"It took 9 days to get my car to me. When it arrived I toom possession of it during a really heavy downpour so inspecting it was difficult. When I got the car undee cover and dried the paintwork it became apparent that the paintwork on the bonnet, front bumper and wings were heavily chipped with around 40 badly done touch up marks on the bonnet. When the salesman was contacted about this he was abusive and extremely rude and refused to discuss the issues. I returned with the vehicle and spoke with the branch manager who rectified the issues, however, the actions of the salesman soured the whole experience and I doubt I’ll consider going there again."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Douglas, Our Management team will be in touch within 48 working hours regarding this. I apologise for the issues you have experienced with our Vauxhall Kirkcaldy branch. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"From the moment I went in, the staff were friendly, helpful and patient. Throughout the whole time there, Kirsten was understanding of what I was after and informative regarding the sort of car would best suit my desired needs and exceeded my expectations in all ways. Couldn't ask for better."
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Excellent customer service, every step was felt with in a professional manner"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Mark howie and the manager were fantastic once we got the car I wanted"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"We were looked after as soon as we stepped through the door. The sales guy John Clifford was just different class. Not your normal car sales guy at all. Positive, friendly without being over familiar, knowledgable and attentive. He found out quickly what we were after, gave us some options and then sold us a car..it took no time at all. The contact after we were promised was delivered on the nose and we picked the car up exactly when we wanted. Painless."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Sales Advisor Adam, did his best through the whole process. He was also very considerate, regarding my restrictions on travelling with my infant and accommodated me where he could."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"The whole experience of obtaining my new car was handled expertly by Jaqui McGary. Everything possible was done for me including the transfer of my private number plate. The car was available on the date specified and Jaqui talked me through the various functions and explained Bluetooth and connected our phones. All in all a first class service"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"My sales person, Jack Kinnear was absolutely brilliant from start to finish, a real credit to Peter Vardy."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 2 months ago
Handover Experience
"Finding the right car,that suited what I required"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 months ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,464 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support