Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,471 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 11th March 2018
Jacqueline Raitt
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 14th February 2018
Evelyn Ford
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th January 2018
Peter Maloney
56
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Pleased with my deal
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
Staff where all very helpful and Attentive, especially Daniel Coull. He took the stress out of buying a car!
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service was poor, I have an issue with the sale of the car to me with the monthly payments being £40pcm higher than the advertised price. I raised this at every opportunity and was promised time and time again it would be looked in to and they would get back to me. I have repeatedly called and feel I’m being fobbed off. I’m extremely disappointed by the what I feel deliberate misinformation and out right lies. The sales team member who I was dealing with went on holiday mid sale and when i chased to speak to him about this issue it took you some time to tell me he no longer works for you. I have made a formal complaint today to the store and was promised a call back before 6pm and again nothing. This has left me with a very poor impression of your company and I will not get another vehicle from you nor would I in good conscience recommend you to anyone.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Colin, I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have had with our Vauxhall Edinburgh branch. I believe our Management team are currently investigating your concerns and will be in contact soon regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Made me and my family feel welcome we we came to see the car and also when I came to collect the car
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Your colleague Hadleigh Blackwell made me feel comfortable and not pressurised in purchasing a new vehicle. He was very professional and listened to what I had to say. He met my expectations with his patience and explaining as we went along the process.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
Pleasant staff. Clear precise explanations. All questions answered without jargon
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 years ago
Listened to what I wanted and tried their best to get me a good deal on my new car. They also arranged for me to pick up my car very quickly
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
I got what I wanted ,no fuss and problem free.Helpful .Would deal with Vardy In future if need be.😀
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Great service from John from the beginning!
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
I was impressed by the smooth manner of the whole process and by the the pleasant and informative approach adopted by the sales staff. It was also pleasant to spend time in a short meeting with the managing director and the other managers we encountered.
In addition a younger member of staff gave a run through the various features of the car before we drove away.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Good value cars, great service from friendly and professional staff
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Friendly helpful and knowledgeable sales man and flexible about doing the right deal that suited our needs
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
paul went above and beyond to find me a car. excellent service and very helpful, pleasure to deal with!!
Posted 2 years ago
Good offer. Friendly service. Could do better with their waiting area but didn't want to downgrade for this.
Posted 2 years ago
I’m having a few issues with the car,I called the garage on Monday and was told these issues may not be covered under warranty and I can expect to pay up to £114 per hour for labour to investigate my queries I explained I had only had the car two days and didn’t feel I should have to pay anything but was told if these things aren’t covered under the warranty or the dealerships fault then I would be liable. I spoke to citizens advice yesterday and they advised to call you again which I did yesterday,the lady said she was emailing my concerns to a manager and the sales persons and they would be in touch but I have yet to hear from them.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi William, I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are having with one of our sites. If you could email your details to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will be in touch. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 years ago
Sale of the car went fine. When I came to pick up the car it hadn’t been valeted as promised there was no mot certificate as promised. Darren was very good and fixed the problem straight away took the car away and hoovered it himself. He also sorted the problem with the mot.
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 2 years ago
It took 9 days to get my car to me. When it arrived I toom possession of it during a really heavy downpour so inspecting it was difficult. When I got the car undee cover and dried the paintwork it became apparent that the paintwork on the bonnet, front bumper and wings were heavily chipped with around 40 badly done touch up marks on the bonnet. When the salesman was contacted about this he was abusive and extremely rude and refused to discuss the issues. I returned with the vehicle and spoke with the branch manager who rectified the issues, however, the actions of the salesman soured the whole experience and I doubt I’ll consider going there again.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Douglas, Our Management team will be in touch within 48 working hours regarding this. I apologise for the issues you have experienced with our Vauxhall Kirkcaldy branch. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 years ago
From the moment I went in, the staff were friendly, helpful and patient. Throughout the whole time there, Kirsten was understanding of what I was after and informative regarding the sort of car would best suit my desired needs and exceeded my expectations in all ways. Couldn't ask for better.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service, every step was felt with in a professional manner
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,471 reviews