Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,467 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
"I was given the wrong car. I discovered when I received the V5 document from the DVLC. Peter Vardy then ordered me the correct car (6 week wait). They didn't contact me about configuring it to what I originally wished. Not long to wait now. Should arrive by 9th June 17."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"I was given the wrong car. I discovered when I got the V5 in. Then you ordered the car I was after (no option about configuring the car to what I originally wished). I am still waiting for the car to arrive. Hopefully not long estimated date 9th June"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Douglas, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you have experienced issues when purchasing your new vehicle. The team will be in touch to discuss further.
Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Customer service was got sale and money for car was shocking"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Diane, Sorry to hear this. If you would like to discuss with our Customer Service team please contact us at customerservice@petervardy.com
Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"I have always used PV and there is always an issue! I was told my plan had gone through and it hadn't which resulted in higher payments and a wait."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Morven, I'm sorry you have experienced issues when using Peter Vardy. If you would like to discuss your issues further please contact us at customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will be happy to help.
Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Van great, but only 4 miles of diesel in tank which i think is disgraceful after spending 17k on van. Was lucky thete wad petrol station within 4 miles. So for that a big letdown.wiĺl think twice about going back for next van.this is what sent last week and got phone call from manager next day to offer me £20 of diesel what an insult. Then one day later to add insult to injury theres an offer of £500 if you buy a new van between 28th of April 9and 3rd ofmay if i had been told of this i would have held of for the van. I will be tenewing my other van soon but can assure you it will certsinly not be from peter Vardy"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"It would be quicker to type up what went right! I won't be coming back next time I buy a car"
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Never keeping there promises and I am still trying to sort this out, no call backs when promised!!"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"New Viva arrived without Intellilink system,rear parking sensors and a spare wheel as paid for at time of ordering.Peter Vardy had omitted to order them.I was told that the parking sensors and spare wheel could be fitted,but the Intellilink system could not.I was keen to have a DAB radio which they said they could fit,and the difference in price would be refunded to me.Unfortunately,it transpired that the radio was an adapter kit with an aerial on the widow and managed by remote control.I eventually got my money back.It has taken 5 months to get all the component parts with the spare wheel which had just been flung into the boot.There was no jack and the emergency puncture kit had not been removed.I had to involve General Motors and the motor ombudsman before I got what I had paid for.No acknowledgement for a letter sent to Chief Executive Peter Vardy,and no apology from Peter Vardy Motherwell.The worst company I have ever dealt with."
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
"I originally went to peter vardy as I bought my previous car from them just 18months before. I was looking for advice on trading in my car early. I stated that I would no be interested in doing so if it was going to cost me a lot of money to trade the car in early. I was assured this wouldn't be the case and that they would be able to get me a 'good deal' a week or so had passed and the deals were much more expensive than I had expected. It was at this point I was told it was because I had negative equity on my current car. If I had been told this on day one I would not have proceeded. I was shocked to be told that my car was only worth £2000 despite being sold the car just 18 months previously for £4800 and told that the car would be worth £1800 after 4 years. Either I had been massively over charged when I bought the car or I was being shafted now. I see it wrong that peter vardy was trying to profit from me twice on the same car. At this point I was emotionally invested and just wanted to get this deal sorted. I was advised that my best option would be to voluntary terminate the contract with the finance company and that they would pay the fee. I then settled on a car I liked, still more expensive than I initially hoped but I agreed nevertheless. Looking at the breakdown I'd noticed that it was me that was paying for the voluntary termination as the price had been added on. This was fine although it was dishonest that they were making out they were covering the cost. This whole ordeal took around 4 weeks to sort out and I was passed around 3 different salesmen to try and get me to buy this car. I felt like I had been totally messed about and the only reason I did not walk away from the deal was the amount of time I had spent negotiating. I raised my concerns about voluntary terminating as I didn't want to be hit with unexpected costs. I was assured that this wouldn't be the case 'we do this all the time'. Well that turned out to be a lie. I have had to have the front and back bumper sprayed (£260). I have had to pay £125 for the finance company to collect as the nearest drop off point is a 5 hour drive away. I was told by peter vardy that I couldn't collect the new car until I had handed the old car back to the finance company. I was pleased to hear this because I didn't want to be stuck with 2 cars. I was told not to worry this would be the case as it was what the finance company requested. I was shocked when I was called just 1 week after that to be told I had to collect the new car that week. I am now in a predicament as I have been stuck with 2 cars, I have been hit with a series of unexpected costs, I have been lied to, misled and I am still unsure what other costs I am meant to be paying for with Barclays. I am aware that you are not Barclays but it is not them that is the issue. I only opted for that as it is what I was advised to do and I was assured I wouldn't be charged extra for it. To top this off when I collected the car I was told I would recieve a call to see how I'm enjoying the car. I do like the car however there was no parcel shelf and the sun visor clip is broken meaning it flaps about when you're driving. I received no call, as I was determined to have these 2 minor issues resolved I emailed the salesmen to explain, this was 3 weeks ago and I still have not heard back. I am a nurse, being in a job that revolves around caring for others I am disgusted and in shock at how I was treated with a complete lack of care. I was used just to make a quick sale despite the salesmen knowing my concerns and covering things up to ensure I continue with the deal. I have had sleepless nights about this and I very much would like this taken further. Please feel free to contact me via my email or call me to discuss this further as I am sure there was other issues I have missed out. I will never return to peter vardy again and I will ensure to warn my friends and Colleagues of this unethical company"
3 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Had to report an issue with the cooling fan on the car 3 times before it was finally investigated and resolved. The engine management light came on after only driving the car once and the related issue was apparently resolved but the cooling fan problem was still in existence. The service rep refused to provide paper work detailing what work was done on the car. I was advised that the fan coming on extra loud was probably related to the coil pack issue which was apparently sorted out. This was not the case as the fan problem was experienced again after only a minute or two of driving and was in existence before the engine management light came on anyway. When I took it back I was advised that the problem may just be due to heavy traffic in the area. I have never heard a car make this noise before and I drive in heavy traffic every day. Eventually the fault was acknowledged after half a day spent waiting at the branch and parts had to be ordered. We were advised the next day that the car could be booked in 2-3 weeks later for a repair which is ridiculous for a newly purchased car. We had lost confidence in the car and requested that it was collected and repaired. After turning up late to collect the car this was the final straw and we returned it for a refund. The car also was delivered to us with no boot liner/carpet which was an inconvenience. It also only had one key, which fair enough was on order, but was another inconvenience and goes against the used car promise of Peter Vardy. The used car promise also advises that there will be no dents or scratches in the body work. We pointed out several before purchasing which all apart from one were fixed. There were still however several marks and scratches on it which we had not noticed so clearly it is up to the customer to call out every single mark on it. If the mechanical issues had been dealt with more quickly and a better level of service had been received we would probably have kept the car and accepted the other inconveniences but overall the situation was dealt with very poorly."
2 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"The car we liked was sold to another store while we were on a test drive (Black Corsa, 8k). A replacement was identified with less mileage but a sticker price of 8500£. We'd agreed a compromise of total of 8500 with scotch guard included. 300£ Deposit paid and balance outstanding 8250£. In the write up, the trade in of £400 was added on top rather than being taken off our agreed £8500 total. With the deposit, it meant i paid over the sticker price (£8900). I raised this when it was identified (2/2) and I'd agree to take a call back from the store manager 5 days later on the Tuesday (7/2). I called again on the 14/2 but haven't had a call back yet. Hadleigh was friendly, very personable and knowledgeable about the car and during the test drive."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"I would NEVER buy a car from Peter Vardy aberdeen again.Theyre communication skills are terrible and we had no end of muck ups before we finally go our new car a week late.We still havent recieved our spare key either."
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 years ago
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"The Motherwell store service"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Was sold a car I didn't want"
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Everything!"
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I was miss sold a warranty"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ewan, We have received your email of complaint today and can assure you our team are looking into your issues and will be in touch within 48 hours to discuss and resolve. Thanks, Team PV.
Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
"No inspection of the car offered yet I was asked to sign that I had indeed viewed it. Nearside rear tyre is bald and incurred a puncture."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"On the 21st of January I bought a Ford Focus from your Aberdeen Vauxhall branch. I was not given a MOT certificate,I did not check the paper work until I had arrived at my home when I realised I did not have it. On the 23rd of January I rang your branch and spoke to the salesman I bought the car from and he told me he would attend to the matter and ring me back. On the 24th of January he called me back and said it was going out in the mail that night. I still do not have it on the 30th of January. YOUR COMMENTS PLEASE.JOHN MILNE"
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 years ago
delivery on time no
further comments
How can we improve Will never recommend due to your gossiping office staff. Appalling
would recommend
"Appalling. Bought new vehicle Dec 2015, my neighbour knew before I did when I was taking delivery, and also how much I'd paid, due to a woman in the office who went to school with her recognising my address. Also badgered with phone calls nearing the first anniversary telling me my warranty would be void if I didn't book a service? Twice had AA to vehicle due to brakes seizing. And once back at dealer to have dodgy electrics sorted... (where the mechanic left manky hand prints on the ceiling..... ) absolutely crap. Avoid like the plague . Car now sold."
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Owen, We would like to apologise for the issues you previously experienced with our Vauxhall Motherwell branch. I have passed your details to the relevant Management team to ensure your comments are looked into. Thank you for your feedback. Team PV.
Posted 2 years ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"I am an honest person so I will give an honest review. I was told by Michael Renie in sales that if I brought the Mercedes Ml for the asking price of £25000 that I would receive a three month warranty as standard. A b service by Mercedes because it is due one and that is standard if a car is due a service within three months which is situated right next door too Peter Verdys Michael's words. Plus a full tank off fuel. Well I thought sounds good so went ahead and brought the car. But unfortunately I never got any of the above and this is now five weeks after I took delivery. When they kindly delivered the car and I had signed for it the drivers door would not open so had to climb over the passenger seat. I drove it one mile to have the car washed and noticed it would not speed up. What happened to their 113 point check??Phoned sales manager and he told me to take it too Mercedes which I done. They said the turbo needs repairing and the door needs a new lock costing £1000. After a whole week without the car and the stress trying to get this resolved and numerous phone calls being ignored Peter Vardys finally paid up. Got in the car yesterday and on the screen is showing b service due. So telephoned Mercedes to ask why service is due and they told me Peter Vardys never had the service done. I have been totally misled on numerous occasions. I am booking car in too Mercedes to have it serviced at my expense. Then I will issue Peter Vardys a high court writ to recover the cost outstanding. Mercedes and ford sales team are told if they mislead a customer or lie too them they will be instantly dismissed. Well maybe Peter Vardys need to take a leaf out of their book."
3 Helpful Report
(Jaguar Aberdeen) - Posted 2 years ago
Hi Dean, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologise for the issues encountered at our Jaguar dealersip. Our Management team have tried to get in touch regarding the issues you have experienced but have been unable to reach you. If you could get back to us at your earliest convenience to hopefully resolve your complaint to your satisfaction.
Posted 2 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,467 reviews