Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,471 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 11th March 2018
Jacqueline Raitt
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 14th February 2018
Evelyn Ford
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th January 2018
Peter Maloney
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Picked car up, bulge in runflat tyre, wear on outside of tyre, knocking coming from front right. Took it back got courtesy car, they then replace the tyre with a budget on runflat tyre meaning I had 3 runflats all same make and then some tyre called 'Three-A' knocking noise still there. Taken it back again and currently being worked on. Was told that when
Signing docs that my address was a typo and it didn't matter for me to then receive letters to the wrong address and still the admin team hadn't added on the free 1 year warranty that I had added to the policy.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Shaun, I believe our Sales Manager has been in contact with you and the issues you have had have now been resolved. If you require any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact the team.
Posted 3 years ago
The show room and vehicles on offer are of good quality and the staff are friendly. However, on recieveing my vehicle I noticed there was a chip on the windscreen around 2 days after I got the car. Now I know that could of happened after I had got the car but it's the fact I rang up and was told I would get a call back and it didn't happen. I was also informed the corsa I had purchased came with the car play feature, however this isn't the case and the car requires me to download an app and then pay for it after a month trial despite my wish being a corsa with the car play feature. I was offered £300 cash back for my insurance and a week later I'm still waiting for it.
(Car Store Dundee) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi John, I believe there was a mis-communication between the dealership and yourself and this issue has now been resolved.
Posted 3 years ago
Let me start by saying I walked in with a budget and a need for a car asap. I knew what my budget would get me and was here to buy.

Had trouble finding someone to help, then non of the cars on the web page, computer or forecourt where for sale, no one offered a drink until quite late on in proceedings, certainly wasn't delivered with a smile, no one helped me with my almost 5 year old even though after heading to the toilet I saw fun packs and a PlayStation, eventually I asked as we were still looking for a corsa for sale. Found one and agreed on the price after 'manager' salesman told me he was loosing money on it...... what ridiculous sales tactics and certainly made me think about backing out. Unfortunately I was desperate so went ahead. Car was not delivered as promised, once it was it was filthy! I complained at the time but as I said I was desperate for a car. The interior was not cleaned and the outside was still dirty.

All in all I would not recommend Peter Vardy, too many people being far too busy, no real likability, no personal service, and for £8,500 I would at least expect a clean car....
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ceri, I'm sorry the valet was not up to scratch. The Sales Manager has been in touch to let us know that we have collected your vehicle and carried out a full valet on the car.
Posted 3 years ago
Feel like after the deal has been accepted that the sales team are not interested in the customer
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Linda, I'm sorry you feel this way. If you would like to discuss further please contact us at customerservice@petervardy.com
Posted 3 years ago
no after care. ignore emails as soon as sale has gone through.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
Everything was fine until I had bought. Issues afterwards with windscreen has been a very poor Aftersales service that has just left a bad taste. I have phoned approx. 15 times in the last 6 weeks and been into the dealership four times and in that time only one person has called me to give me any form of update. Why should the customer be doing all the calling, chasing and visiting to the dealership. Very, very poor.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Appalling hand over of new vehicle. No manual in the car and no compressor either. Was told that '' the mechanics keep taking stuff out and not putting it back''. Surely there is a checklist????? It took FOUR weeks to get the missing items!! Shockingly poor introduction to Vauxhall and Peter Vardy. Disgusted!!!
Posted 3 years ago
dear sir I was sold a gtc from youre kircaldy branch last week it was advertised as a 1.4 turbo desiel and I was sold the car on that information it turns out it is a 1.6 this is not the car that I wanted if I was wanting a 1.6 I would have asked for that model I am very angry and I am going to take matters further if you do not come up with a resolution to this matter
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 years ago
Agreed warranty was suddenly no longer offered when came to collect car
Torn window wiper - agreed to order one and inform when ready to fit. Still awaiting phone call
Recommended your company to relative who bought car from you and told I would receive £100 referral fee. On collection of my new car referral fee had gone down to £50 which I would receive thro post. Nothing as yet has arrived
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
When i purchased car pointed out some minor paintwork and wheel condition issues that i was assured would be repaired for me collecting vehicle 6 days later. On arrival to pick up car quiclky found out that these had not been taken care of and even worse damage had been caused to rear mudflaps. Car had to be left for a further week to be repaired. First thing i had to do when i got car home was go to ford and buy new batterries for both key fobs as these were both flat and putting warning on dash to alert me. now this warning was on dash when i drove car out on day of collection.
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 years ago
First of all I went to the car store in Hillington, test drove a car and was told I'd get a call back and didn't hear anything. I was recommended a sales man in Motherwell so I went there, picked a car at a great deal but again didn't hear anything about when to pick it up etc, so had to email them. Finally we gen I went to pick up the car and pay it cash we asked to see the car before handing over the money. It was taking a long while, finally the salesman came back and told me the car radio button wasn't working and we would have to get a new button or radio fitted. If I didn't asked to see the car first would I have been sold it like this? I was to go back on the Monday to get it fixed and get a curtesy car but when I phoned up no one knew what I was talking about and any time I phoned I was placed on hold with abrupt receptionist. After a few phone calls and feeling like I was getting no where, my partner had to go in and see about the car. I ended up having to get a full new radio in the car and when I picked it up after them having it for 10 days the Bluetooth in the radio wasn't working. Also sold me the car without a spare key and eventually when I collected the car and spare key, the key didn't flip out. You would think that the guys would check these things before handing them over. My car also came with a water mark on the passenger seat. Would definitely not recommend as now 4 weeks later I'm still having hassle.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
This is my daughters first car and she was told that she would get £50 of shopping vouchers when she collected it and a week after collecting the car she is still waiting. In the day we collected the car there were 2 ladies who were collecting their car and both of them received chocolates and flowers. I know this was a used car and not brand new but it was extremely disappointing that a new driver buying a car doesn't get what they were promised. She has a lot of her friends who are learning and passing their tests but will not recommend buying a car from yourselves.
Posted 3 years ago
Engine malfunction light came on 2 weeks after buying the car and it took 3 visits to get it fixed - That's is if it's fixed now
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
I visited the showroom, advised the sales person of my budget. As they did not have the colour and spec of vehicle required the salesperson kept pestering me and I feel as if I was bullied into buying a higher spec vehicle for much more money. The vehicle also doesn't do some of the things I was told it can do (like receive text messages and see sat nav on screen if I attached my phone via USB). After I had purchased the vehicle I received several e-mails saying that the company had offers on for brand new vehicles, so if I had not been bullied into buying the car I could have got the same vehicle for less just a week or two later
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Craig, I would like to apologise for the way you felt you were treated at the dealership whilst purchasing a vehicle. We have passed your details to the relevant management and asked them to contact you as a matter of urgency to resolve your concerns. In the meantime should require urgent assistance please don't hesitate to contact us on customerservice@petervardy.com, Thank you for your review.
Posted 3 years ago
I live 80 miles away so I bought the car on the video presentation alone, while the car itself is fine there has been promises made that haven't been met. The two key promise that is in place I only got one and they said they would send the other one on to me, now they tell me there is no second key and they are in the process of trying to source one. When I got the car home I discovered there was no jack, wheel brace or tool kit, also the manual in the car was for a different model than mine. After numerous phone calls I am getting nowhere. They were quick to take my money off me but are not too quick in sorting out the issues, getting fobbed off is a regular occurrence, I am quickly running out of patience.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mr Whitelaw, I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. We have your issues in hand and our Management team will be in touch within 48 hours. Thanks for your review.
Posted 3 years ago
There were fuses missing from the fuse board so had to run back and get them put back in.the car was not properly clean . Now when there is any mist and you look at the side off the car you can see where the stickers had been . I am now wishing I ha not bought the car. I feel I did not get a good deal and I know that I will not bye another car from that garage. It is not Byers remorse I just don't feel I have made a good purchase .
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mr Watson, I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced. I believe our Manager Ally has been in touch and resolved your concerns. If you require any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us at customerservice@petervardy.com. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Posted 3 years ago
Got me into a new car that I love driving and more practical for my needs was disappointed though as when I went into dealer with dad and asked to see second hand cars that were 1-2 years old and that was ignored and looked new cars as was only wanting to spend 150-200 pounds a month but went ahead with new car agreed a deal then when I went back to sign forms the finance was higher than agreed and to get it back down to figure agreed I had to take out gap insurance or pay gap over 10 months which was not the deal we agreed with and disappointed that Peter vardys aberdeen couldn't pay gap insurance as a compromise considering we had agreed a deal then for it to be changed did not feel they went out their way as much as they could have so I am now paying 40 pound more a month for 10 months which was not agreed originally and felt peter vardys aberdeeb could have handled it better by offering to pay gap insurance for me to guarantee the amount that we originally agreed handover assistant aimee bowyer was a delight to deal with and she's great at her job the salesman was very patient and a nice guy who was new.
Posted 3 years ago
I was charged for £20 of fuel which was meant to be put into the car prior to me collecting. When I collected the car it had the same amount of fuel in it as when I test drove it. When I questioned it I was told that they were sure there was fuel put in it. I emailed my salesman and I have had no reply
Posted 3 years ago
Car was not ready when I first arrived to pick it up. I was told I needed to bring it back in a few days to have a sensor replaced - highly inconvenient as I need the car for work. Decided to return for the car later in the week. Two weeks after purchase, I discovered the car had not been serviced before I took it away so I had to return it - another inconvenience! I was provided with a courtesy car which was helpful. However, I was initially expected to replace any fuel used - unnecessary given the fact I was inconvenienced. There was hardly any fuel in the courtesy - could Peter Vardy put in at least £10 of fuel given the circumstances?
Overall, unhappy with salesman, but signing the papers etc went very smoothly with Coral who was very professional and helpful.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
A lot went wrong from having a new start not knowing what he was doing to when I picked up the car spending almost two hours there as there was an issue with previous finance on the car.
Posted 3 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,471 reviews