Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,471 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 11th March 2018
Jacqueline Raitt
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 14th February 2018
Evelyn Ford
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th January 2018
Peter Maloney
56
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On the sales side of things , i was extremely happy dealing with kelly Cuthbertson was a pleasure. This is the third car in over two years from them and have been quite happy with the sales team.
The day after i took possession of the car i had a warning light come on in the dash. On reading the manual it turned out to be a pressure sensor problem so was told to bring the car in to be checked, On returning the keys to me i was told it was a tyre being slightly down and they blew it up. I asked if it was possible if there was a slow puncture on this wheel as the car was checked before handing it over to me so obviously pressures would have been checked before receiving it and the chap told me it was checked and there was no puncture, Only for it to happen 2 days later again. Turned out there was 2 nails in the tyre so it couldnt possibly have been checked for punctures causing me having to buy a tyre within a few days of being told the tyres were fine . (granted this could have happened after i drove out but to be told there was no puncture, well what can i say was it checked or just blown up to reset the warning light ???. I dont mind being told that there might have been a puncture but was assured there was not. Im glad i didnt take out the additional warranty and now when i reflect back. This is the 3rd car in 2 years and we were going to come back for a 4th to trade in the Ds3 we bought from you but il stop here and say no more !!!!! Service Dept staff 10/10 mechanic who checked the car ?/10
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
service was good, mix up with pick up time eventually resolved
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
Jacqui was a gem and very helpful, polite and supportive with our motability purchase. Not too impressed at being hounded by sales as soon as I walked through the door, but they soon disappeared on hearing it was for motability. Jacqui took the time to explain the whole process, costs, choices etc and is a great asset to your team.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
Sales rep was very good. He was not pushy, answered all questions and did his best to satisfy my requirements
Posted 3 years ago
Nice and easy
No hasel
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
Salesperson was knowledgeable and not pushy
Posted 3 years ago
We were very very happy until the day we had to collect my new car, i was promised a hoodie to go with my car which i didnt get,and unfortunately the young salesman who was there to help us wasnt there due to his day off, which we do respect, we had another sales man, who was very unhelpful and disinterested so much so that the sales man didn't even know what car we were collecting and this really changed the happy experience of buying a new car, to possibly not buying another car from yourselves
Posted 3 years ago
The sales assistant was very friendly and explained every detail. The showroom had a good ambiance about it, with nice waiting areas.
Posted 3 years ago
I was comfertable in the showroom and Alex the salesman handled my enquiry very well.

I do have, however some after sale issues such as it's now a week since I collected the car and I still do not have Sat Nav plus there was Alex did say there was breakdown coverage but there is nothing in the paperwork I received to mention this.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
The quality of the car was good for the value.
Our sales person was very good with the service that he provided us.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Very personable and helpful staff
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Car was prepped to a very good standard. I was offered a holiday incentive. I was given a very good deal on the exchange
Posted 3 years ago
New car good service
You
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Overall happy with process, love my car. However, have raised query over service plan, was being investigated but still waiting. Appreciate branch is extremely busy but service plan deal was part of deal.
Posted 3 years ago
nice and helpful friendly
Posted 3 years ago
You sold us a really cool car--- and we are really enjoying it. We particularly enjoyed the relaxed and good-humoured vibe that prevails at Peter Vardys, and it was a pleasure to meet Chris and Alan who.were absolute gentlemen and were very helpful. Thank you very much for that experience.
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
They sold us a car suitable to our needs and made sure our 2children were looked after too.
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 3 years ago
Did what they promised they would do before we picked up our new car
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
Gavin Woo who sold us our car was very helpful, friendly and made sure everything went through smoothly . The only reason only 4 stars is that service book wasn’t in car but Gavin will be forwarding to us
Posted 3 years ago
quick cheerful attention from staff. staff quite open regarding questions asked and answers were satisfactory.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,471 reviews