Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,467 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"My sales person, Jack Kinnear was absolutely brilliant from start to finish, a real credit to Peter Vardy."
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
"Finding the right car,that suited what I required"
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Seemed to be a long time answering telephone requests. When calling sometimes no call back or next day call backs."
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"abcdefghijklmn"
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
"Wonderful service, staff all amazing living my new car thanks guys see u next time 🚗"
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Car ready on time, helpful friendly service and kept informed at every stage"
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 11 months ago
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"At each stage of buying the car we were under no pressure, we encountered difficulties with our bank? No dramas no issues the salesman was excellent and helped us out tremendously."
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"From start to finish the guys and gals were friendly professional and courteous"
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Absolutely amazing service! Paul Hugh’s who was dealing with us was just amazing from start to finish. Car that I bought was my daughter’s first car and she is absolutely delighted with it this is our second car wee have from peter vardy and both times Paul delt with us ."
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Poor service car was never serviced as promised before the handover have to take it back, fault with the brakes and exhaust also screen wash filter missing and had not been replaced very dissatisfied with my purchase."
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 11 months ago
Hi Alan, I'm sorry to hear of the poor experience you have received from our Perth branch. Please contact our customer service team at customerservice@petervardy.com. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"They found the car I required ad transported it up and all paperwork sorted out etc and all the staff are very pleasant and helpful."
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"The options for the finance were not explained at all. Poor service costing me extra as I was meant to collect the car at th begging of the week but they didn't even pass my details to the finance company untill the day that I was supposed to collect the car which meant everything was delayed and this also cost me £30 a day as I had to rent a car untill I could collect my car."
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 11 months ago
Hi Amir, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your experience did not run smooth. Please send us your details to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will be in contact. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"very good customer care and friendly service from the whole team"
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 11 months ago
"They had a car on their forecourt pricedatone price then when we were interested in went up by £500how can they get away with this"
Posted 11 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Good service."
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
"Poor communication, misleading pricing (stating items are “included” when they are optional extras) and received a brand new car which was damaged."
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"Excellent customer service"
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
"Visited Peter Vardy BMW in Edinburgh and was immediately greeted warmly, Had a chat with Tomasz where I told him what I was looking for and what my budget was, he knew exactly what I wanted and we were soon test driving the car I’d dreamt of! Excellent vehicle handover by Jamie, the whole experience was fantastic - I’d definitely recommend Peter Vardy BMW and will be back when it’s time to change."
Posted 1 year ago
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"When viewing the car there was some things pointed out that needed seen to. I proceeded to come and collect the car last Saturday. And low and behold the issues were not rectified. The salesman took photos again and advised that some one would be in touch soon to get it booked in. Well it is nowsix days later and no one has contacted me. Also I have still not received my V5 for the said car. It does not take that long nowadays as it’s all done on computer."
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have had. I believe our Sales Manager has been in contact now and we are working to rectify your concerns asap. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
"poor aftersales service"
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,467 reviews