Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,471 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 11th March 2018
Jacqueline Raitt
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 14th February 2018
Evelyn Ford
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th January 2018
Peter Maloney
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was told corsa for my son was ready on the Monday night other than needing valeted and would be delivered Tuesday. Tuesdsay came and went and by this time my son was climbing the walls and definately not a happy chappy!
Car finally got delivered after I called on Wednesday, back lights are 2 different colours?
Then we were told the bumper also had to be painted..
If we'd known this at the beginning the waiting would not have been a problem, it was the not knowing that really irritated us!
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
I just got a new corsa limited edition which I enjoy the sales guy Stephen Callan was great guy couldn't have asked for better really but here's were the problem lies think some of the managers stink as in attitude wise towards there staff 3 times I had to come resign paperwork after I got the car Seafield vauxhall is an absolute shambles of a place after care is shocking after these cars are paid office won't be back
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sean, I'm sorry to hear you felt the Management let you down. I have passed the details to our Managing Partner and asked him to contact you asap. Thanks for your feedback.
Posted 3 years ago
Only 2 out of the 4 people we dealt with were helpful and knowledgeable about the process. I have already put in a review detailing how disappointed we were with the whole experience and it's not one that we would do again with this garage.
Posted 3 years ago
Salesman didn't give me correct information about delivery and lied about talking to me
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
On receiving our brand new car there was no windscreen wash in the resevoir. We picked the car up in heavy rain and it was only when we got home and it had dried off that we noticed that the rear passenger panel was badly scratched. The Sales supervisor in the Kirkcaldy branch argued that the PDI had been carried out satisfactorily but eventually the car was resprayed as the scratches could not be polished out. The young salesperson was very accomodating, more than could be said of his boss!!!
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 years ago
nearly was not aloud two take car home on night
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
When purchasing a vehicle from Peter vardy things started well then went downhill from there.After agreeing a price for car to collection things went pear shaped
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
My car was not up to standard when I was called in to collect it. Wasting a day of my holidays from work. Then it was still not in a good state the 2nd time I was called in to collect it wasting another day of my holidays from work. I feel like some sort of refund/discount should have been offered to accommodate this obviously unhappy customer.
Posted 3 years ago
The sale person did tell me what car had ,After service is bad would not buy a car from you again,Tell Peter vardy to phone me and I will tell him the service got at branch at seafield was really bad,
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Like the car, unfortunately, the service did not match up. Promised an apple watch would come with the car it didn't they then sent out high store vouchers for £200 the cheapest apple watch on the high street is £270. Promised to give me a lift to drop the car of at auction never happened. Said they would give me a set of corsa mats then charged me £37.50 for them.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 3 years ago
I had arranged to view a certain car that was actually no longer available. I viewed a different one instead and decided to go with it. Applied for finance and the company has said that would not provide full amount so I was told that the deal will be "tweaked" but no details of changed given. Made appointment to pick up a car on Thursday at 18:00 just to find the place shut, as everybody had gone to conference in Perth. Nobody phoned to save me an hours trip. Got an apology only after I phoned. Very poor.
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Salesman good on taking my car home and having a closer look at it I am very disappointed with it, there is dents on both side sills, boot and both bumpers need sprayed, pulled to the left when driving, reversing sensors go off when nothing around me, I can't believe that a car could be sold and let go in such a condition.
Posted 3 years ago
Horrible after sales. Bought a used car at Dalgety Bay branch. No MOT certificate, service history book and user manual were given upon delivery. After repeated calls, all I got were empty promises. Not recommended
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 3 years ago
Received excellent service then a few days later have the police at my work questioning me on why the car a traded in was found abandoned at the side of the road am completely discounted in this the embarrassment and loss of earning due to this matter is appalling
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ryan, We have passed your details to the relevant management and asked that they give you a call to discuss. Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
We arrived just to look at a few cars during the VIP event, made very welcome, ending up buying 2 cars. Only thing that has left a poor impression is that on your Facebook page you stated a free iwatch or iPad with every car purchased, we did not recieve them, did get a bunch of flowers, but feel that why was this gift not offered to us...Did we do something wrong !!!!!... So,we do feel a bit short changed, by this.
This is the only reason I couldn't give a Very Good rating, as In our minds false advertising...
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 3 years ago
late handover told a lot of different stories lost two weeks intrest on money transferred to pay for the car have been waiting a week for the spare key the best bit of the whole experience was the nice young lady who did the hand over
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mr Thornton, Thank you for your review. We will be in touch soon regarding this. Thanks, Peter Vardy
Posted 3 years ago
Issue with the date the vehicle was going to be ready, V5 from was not available, in post at another post box, my son then had no car for 4 days as he had cancelled the insurance on his own car. Plenty of phone calls from us and apologies from salesman, not much good to a 18 year old who has just purchased his first car. Car was passed over with a missing rear window wiper.
I purchased 2 new cars three years ago, not sure of I shall purchase again!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Roddy, I believe our Sales Manager has been in touch with you regarding these issues and all is now resolved. Thanks for your review.
Posted 3 years ago
I was not happy with the service, communication was not the best nobody seemed to know what was going on or we never got one straight answer! Due to this I was promised, One years free road tax, £20 free fuel, and a free service this time next year! Checked the road tax and was only given 6 months road tax and by the time I got to Bellshill from Motherwell the fuel light was on, and also didn't recieve the headed paper with the free service, had to phone and was told off management that they had just tried to overwrite it, and received a new email but due to this I think it was terrible customer service.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Shannon, I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced. I'm glad all is resolved, if you have any further concerns please contact us at customerservice@petervardy.com Thanks, TeamPV
Posted 3 years ago
Sales staff 5/5.
Picking up a 1 year old car (new to me) with faulty breaks, waiting 2 weeks for this to be looked at and finding it requires new brake pads and discs. Then being charged £12 for the courtesy car not good. I would at least of hoped for no charge for the courtesy car.
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Graham, I'm sorry to hear there was issues with the vehicle so soon after purchased. I'm glad to hear all is resolved, I will speak with our Servicing team and discuss a refund for the courtesy vehicle insurance. Thanks for your Review.
Posted 3 years ago
I booked to see a car on line in the Motherwell Garage on the Saturday at 12 noon but wasn't recorded when I arrived. never the less I was treated well and eventually purchased a car, I was informed by the saleman that one of the Ladies dealing with the delivery date would be in touch with me to arrange handover. On the Monday feeling something was wrong due to not hearing from anybody I phoned only to be told Laura had no paperwork from saleman and would chase it up and phone me back (never did). My wife phoned the Tuesday only to be told the same but she did get a phone call back explaining again no paperwork and awaiting the V5 from previous owner due to private plate. Had someone explain this from the start I would have knew that i had to wait! The next day I received a call to collect the car on Thursday at 5 but due to working 6.30 was arranged by Laura making an acceptation due to the hassle i was having but never got a registration number to insure the car. Phoned back couldn't get a hold of her, same the next day by now I was in work panicking about the pick up time, phone on way home for reg only to be told the handover girls would be there as per normal till 730pm (why lie) eventually got reg number at 530pm and changed insurance then drive to garage 15 miles away all hassle that could have easily been avoided!!!! I have since spoken to the saleman on a follow up call and he was surprised at my reaction to his enquiry. As I was a cash sale there wouldnt really be any paperwork as such.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 4 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,471 reviews