Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,471 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 11th March 2018
Jacqueline Raitt
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 14th February 2018
Evelyn Ford
More Photos & Videos
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th January 2018
Peter Maloney
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent customer service
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Visited Peter Vardy BMW in Edinburgh and was immediately greeted warmly, Had a chat with Tomasz where I told him what I was looking for and what my budget was, he knew exactly what I wanted and we were soon test driving the car I’d dreamt of! Excellent vehicle handover by Jamie, the whole experience was fantastic - I’d definitely recommend Peter Vardy BMW and will be back when it’s time to change.
Posted 1 year ago
When viewing the car there was some things pointed out that needed seen to. I proceeded to come and collect the car last Saturday. And low and behold the issues were not rectified. The salesman took photos again and advised that some one would be in touch soon to get it booked in. Well it is nowsix days later and no one has contacted me. Also I have still not received my V5 for the said car. It does not take that long nowadays as it’s all done on computer.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have had. I believe our Sales Manager has been in contact now and we are working to rectify your concerns asap. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
poor aftersales service
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Very friendy, made you feel welcome, great service.
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
From the minute we stepped foot into the car showroom the salesman, Ryan Fitzpatrick, was very attentive.
He listened to all the requirements that I was looking for in a car and was able to fulfill all my needs showing me different models of cars and explained clearly the different features they offered. He took the time and explained all the different options that were available concerning payment and answered any questions and queries I had. I would highly recommend Peter Vardy, especially Ryan, for their service and will definitely be back when I’m looking to renew my car again.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
excellent customer care and attention to detail , service and after sales also very good
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 year ago
very good at explaining everything to me about buying a new car
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
easy and efficient service throughout and everyone i dealt with was very helpful
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Always recieve a very warm welcome.
Staff eager to ensure customer expectations readily considered
Discussion on pricing (newcost & trade in) freely considered
Vardy goes out of their way to retain/ satisfy established customers
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
I recently bought a car from Peter Vardy in Motherwell and the staff were very nice and friendly. They explained everything very clearly and made the process very easy and concise. I would highly recommend this garage to everyone!
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
The salesperson was helpful.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 years ago
I had a video of the car sent to me and based on this I went and viewed the car. I bought the car and the sales person and all other staff I dealt with were very helpful at this point. Upon buying and paying for the car the total opposite has happened. After driving the car home I noticed that the car mats which were in the vehicle were now missing (might seem to be not a big issue but they were a limited edition to match the interior). I contacted the garage and was told they would look into where they were and call me back. When they did eventually call back they explained that the mats were removed by their valeters and thrown out as they were totally unusable (I felt not their decision as they were not even Peter Vardy employees), and in my video of the car the salesperson commented on how good they were and that they matched the interior. After I contacted the salesperson I dealt with, by phone and email, I was assured that they would source another set of mats for me (not original set but a set that would fit). Eventually I felt I was being given the run-around after my emails were not being replied to, I then spoke to the used car sales manager who told me he would sort this issue and order a set of mats, three weeks later and again numerous phone calls to the garage it was obvious again that they were not even ordered. Not giving up and being told that they were on order again and due for delivery in a couple of days, I then contacted the part department myself to again discover they were not on order. The parts advisor then took up the issue with the used car sales manager and his own manager. In the end due to internal politics about ordering the mats, the parts manager took it upon himself to order them. I have now, after nearly 2 months of getting nowhere, have a new set of mats. A big thanks to both the parts advisor and his manager for resolving this issue. On the positive side the car is running fine with no issues.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 years ago
We had excellent help from Gemma Sim. From the moment she came forward we sensed that this was someone that would give us facts and not just sales talk.10/10!!
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
Peter vardy would recommend to anyone getting car to come to use was made to feel welcome from David and tony love the car and thanks for the holiday
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
Very happy great service and super quick turn around
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 2 years ago
I was amazed by the Curtis way that the staff at Peter vardy great you and treat you as soon as you walk in the door
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
This is my second time buying a car from this garage. The staff are so friendly and bend over backwards to make your experience special
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 2 years ago
On arrival at Peter Vardy, Aberdeen, we were greeted at the door by a friendly receptionist who showed us the way to the used car section. On the forecourt we were met by Derek Wood, salesperson, who asked us what we were looking for, age of vehicle and price range. Once this was done he showed us what was available we then asked for a test drive, after completing the necessary formalities off we went for a drive. We chose the car for us and Derek took us through the mountain of paperwork which seems to accompany buying a car nowadays, he made sure the car was ready for us to pick up later that day so we could catch the ferry the following evening. The whole experience was very pleasant, Derek's colleague,s Ryan and Les the finance guy were friendly and eager to please. This is the 3rd vauxhall we have bought from the Aberdeen branch and have been very satisfied each time.
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 2 years ago
It can be quite traumatic when purchasing a car having to haggle to get the best price etc but having priced the type of car that I wanted I looked about to get the average price and peter vardy was the best deal by far.
The sales rep which I dealt with was easy going, professional and knowledgeable and I managed to get a deal done under no pressure
thanks for making it so easy
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 2 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,471 reviews