“Car sold with some minor faults (Broken indicator light and marks on the headliner of the car). Trying to get someone to organise the repair of the faults has been unbelievably poor. No one takes my calls as they know I have an issue. When i Leave messages no one gets back to me. Email contact is just as bad. Promise of answers then nothing... The after sale service makes Arnold Clark look amazing.”
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) -
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Paul, Were sorry to hear of your recent experience. We would appreciate if you could send your details to email@example.com and the team will get this resolved for you. Thanks, Team PV
“The sale it's self kept being changed by the advisor, during the sale he was rude and almost forceful to the point it seemed I wasn't a customer but just a sale. At this point I almost gave up and went to arnold Clark, I wish I did. I made it very clear at the start of the sale that I would need the car by Thursday morning, when I arrived on the day (after having a courticy car for 3 days where i had to pay £37 through my own insurance to get to work) I was left with excuses from the advisor. The car came to me with polish marks everywhere, badly scratched paint, which the advisor quickly attempted to ammend with touch up paint once i pointed it it, it wasnt done properly leaving marks on the car, and some of the glue from the stickers still attatched, on top of that I have just had to book it in for a recall due to an ECM failure which was announced in April, essentially I was sold a faulty car. Without a doubt I am extremely unhappy with the service. And feel like I have just been taken advantage of by Peter Vardy.”
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) -
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ronald, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have had with our Vauxhall Aberdeen site. I believe all concerns have now been resolved, should you have any further issues please don't hesitate to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Thanks, Team PV
“27/7/18 I PURCHASED A VEHICLE FROM SEAFIELD ROAD FRANCHISE EDINBURGH AND COLLECTED IT 31/7/18(.I NOW REALISE THIS WAS RUSHED THRU FOR END OF MONTH).ON JOURNEY HOME ONE OF THE SEAT BACK TABLES FELL OFF AND I HAD TO GET FUEL AS CAR WAS EMPTY EVEN THO I HAD BEEN CHARGED FOR IT.ONCE HOME I INSPECTED THE CAR AND WAS SHOCKED AT WHAT I FOUND.THE SEAT BACK STORAGE POCKETS WERE FULL OF RUBBISH,THERE WAS NO SERVICE BOOK(TOLD THERE WOULD BE ONE),A REAR LIGHT CLUSTER WAS DAMAGED,THERE WAS GRASS, STRAW AND HAIRS UNDER SEATS,AND SIGNS OF VERY LITTLE EFFORT,BASICALLY AN EMBARRASSING,UNPROFFESSIONAL DISGRACE.I RETURNED THE CAR THE FOLLOWING DAY TO COMPLAIN,I WAS TOLD THE REQUIRED PARTS WOULD BE ORDERED,GIVEN A FULL TANK OF FUEL AND A FULL VALET WHICH I DOUBT HAPPENED AS I HAD INITIALLY FOUND A CHEWY BAR IN STORAGE AREA ABOVE WINDSCREEN AND I LEFT IT THERE,AND IT WAS STILL THERE AFTER "FULL VALET".ONCE HOME I INSPECTED CAR AGAIN ONLY TO BE SHOCKED TO FIND IT APPEARED TO HAVE ONLY BEEN HOOVERED !! THERE IS STILL HAIRS AND OTHER DEBRIS.I WILL HAVE TO GET THIS PROFESSIONALLY VALETED NOW FOUND THIS TOTALLY DISGRACEFUL AND THERE IS NO POINT GOING BACK TO FRANCHISE AS ITS OBVIOUS THAT NOBODY CHECKED CAR OVER BEFORE I COLLECTED SHOWING A COMPLETE LACK OF CUSTOMER CARE. IT.HAS LEFT A BAD TASTE IN MY MOUTH AND I WILL NOT RECOMMEND PETER VARDY.”
“We have recently bought a Vauxhall Antara through Peter Vardy of Perth. The general staff are very help full, equally the salesman was very supportive and thorough. However just on the last note before taking off with our new car. I wanted to have a look at the engine. Our salesman said to me "you should not need to look in there?" I explained that I am the mechanic as my husband works away and that I need to know where the dip stick is etc.? he and also how to open the bonnet from the front of the vehicle (as it is not easily identified. our salesman happily assisted in my request.)
Today I have had a problem with the battery, I have been in touch with the service department a couple of times and I am still waiting for someone to phone me back to book car in hopefully for a change of battery, and engine check (previous query) I am still waiting for the phone call. I am sure it will come.
We hope to be moving back to central Scotland next year this is why we chose to be customers of Peter Vardy Perth.”
“When my partner and I went to Peter Vardy, I had in mind what car I was looking for, on meeting Chris, the sales rep, there was no pressure as he showed us round the car lot, straight to what I was looking for, still no pressure which made us feel more relaxed, very polite, cheerful chap, explaining and answering all our questions, offering us coffee or tea, " yep we bought 😉 and right up till we drove away in my new car, the customer service was fantastic from all the staff, they just seemed to go that bit further out of their way to make the experience of buying a car relaxed, am still smiling 😊”
“I initially enquired about the vehicle I purchased on Thursday 19th July and received a call back within 15 minutes. Upon visiting the showroom I met with Tony who then introduced me to Reece, my sales advisor. After discussing the vehicle with Reece and arranging a test drive we talked through some finance options and shortly after agreed on a deal.
Reece advised me he was on annual leave from Saturday 21st to Monday 23rd and advised me I could pick the car up on Tuesday. He also confirmed he would phone me on Friday 20th July to confirm my finance had been agreed.
I received a call on Friday around lunch time from Reece who advised the finance had been agreed and he asked me to call my existing finance company to finalise my Voluntary Termination. I did so and called Reece back to confirm this had been done however he was unavailable and I was promised a call back.
Unfortunately no call back was received from Reece on Friday and I called the showroom again on Friday evening as I was keen to arrange collection of the vehicle. Unfortunately, Reece wasn't available and I was promised a call back the following day.
No call back was received on Saturday and despite calling again and being promised another call back from a different member of staff this was not forthcoming.
The same scenario occurred on Monday 23rd and Tuesday 24th July and I was surprised to have still not received a call back. I called the showroom again and was advised that Reece was still off on holiday; despite advising he would be back then and I could collect the vehicle. As I hadn't been told otherwise I had taken the off work, expecting to collect my vehicle.
Following a discussion with a member of staff named Laura, I was advised that I would be able to collect the vehicle on Thursday. Unfortunately Laura's manner came across abrupt and whilst I appreciate this wasn't her sale, she made me feel like it wasn't her problem to deal with.
Finally we were able to arrange for me to collect the vehicle on Wednesday the 25th during which I would have to go to the showroom and sign some paperwork before delivering my existing vehicle to BCA, Glasgow before returning to collect the vehicle itself. Upon arriving I dealt with Laura who despite arranging for me to collect the vehicle that day, still seemed under the impression I was doing so on Thursday 26th.
Upon collecting the vehicle I dealt with a fantastic member of staff, Jordan who made the collection process very easy. I also met with the manager who listened to my feedback and offered his apologies which, whilst appreciated unfortunately were futile.
Unfortunately I was made to feel like I wasn't as important as a customer making an enquiry once my sale had been finalised. I was keen to make arrangements to hand over my existing vehicle; which I could not do without knowing when I was collecting my new vehicle.
It is unfortunate that the above could have been solved with a simple phone call which despite 4 different calls to your showroom, was not forthcoming.
This is not how a customer should be made to feel whilst making such an important purchase and as such reflects the above rating.”
(Vauxhall Motherwell) -
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with our Vauxhall Motherwell branch. We would appreciate if you could send us your complaint with contact details and we will be back in touch to discuss further. You can send your email to email@example.com. Thanks, Team PV
“I felt with the Dalgety Bay PV was relaxed and didn’t feel like there was a pressure to buy or any sales pitch from any of the people I dealt with (Jack and Stevie). These individuals were very helpful and wanted to assist as much as possible which was definitely achieved”