Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,467 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Ridiculous fee for a car that has not even been fixed.
2 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 6 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
After sales service is diabolical. It's April, I've only had this car since November and another fault has developed, the second since ownership - this time a problem with the clutch. When asking Peter Vardy Motherwell to get it booked in under warranty, I was advised their service department was booked out until the end of May, and was 'advised' that I phone round local garages to get it sorted. Shouldn't that be your job Peter Vardy? Here we go again, another couple of weeks without a car and fitting the bill to try to get to my place of work somehow. This company has shown time and time again now that it is totally incompetent in providing any where near decent after sales customer service. Absolutely disgusted at how you are treated if a fault develops with one of their used vehicles. Flat out refused to try to provide a courtesy vehicle as these were "booked out 2 - 3 weeks in advance and only available to customers"!!! Clearly I'm not considered a customer any longer? Think twice before taking a risk on a used car from these jokers.
3 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 7 months ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Parcel shelf missing when i got home.mats to be delivered next day to my home didn’t arrive ,had to go back next day for parcel shelf then next day again for mats using the fuel that had been given me.I was given another £20 in fuel eventually but that was 2 days I had to leave work.I wasn’t very happy so that is why I give a low rating
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Charles, We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had with one of our sites. Please send full information including registration plate and contact number to customerservice@petervardy.com. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
when I picked the car up on 31/08/2018 I noticed I chip on the paint work Philip said take it back wensday and I will fix it . On getting the car home I was looking over the car under neath the wheel arches was full of grass. I told Philip that I was not happy about this I ask him to have the car fully valeted on wensday it is now Friday heard nothing I phoned this morning and the receptionist said sorry I cant understand you and I could not understand her am not very pleased with the lack of communication I am seriously thinking about putting car back
2 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Neil, I'm sorry to hear of this. Please send us your full details to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will pick up on this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Customer service was poor, I have an issue with the sale of the car to me with the monthly payments being £40pcm higher than the advertised price. I raised this at every opportunity and was promised time and time again it would be looked in to and they would get back to me. I have repeatedly called and feel I’m being fobbed off. I’m extremely disappointed by the what I feel deliberate misinformation and out right lies. The sales team member who I was dealing with went on holiday mid sale and when i chased to speak to him about this issue it took you some time to tell me he no longer works for you. I have made a formal complaint today to the store and was promised a call back before 6pm and again nothing. This has left me with a very poor impression of your company and I will not get another vehicle from you nor would I in good conscience recommend you to anyone.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Colin, I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have had with our Vauxhall Edinburgh branch. I believe our Management team are currently investigating your concerns and will be in contact soon regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
I’m having a few issues with the car,I called the garage on Monday and was told these issues may not be covered under warranty and I can expect to pay up to £114 per hour for labour to investigate my queries I explained I had only had the car two days and didn’t feel I should have to pay anything but was told if these things aren’t covered under the warranty or the dealerships fault then I would be liable. I spoke to citizens advice yesterday and they advised to call you again which I did yesterday,the lady said she was emailing my concerns to a manager and the sales persons and they would be in touch but I have yet to hear from them.
2 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi William, I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are having with one of our sites. If you could email your details to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will be in touch. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
It took 9 days to get my car to me. When it arrived I toom possession of it during a really heavy downpour so inspecting it was difficult. When I got the car undee cover and dried the paintwork it became apparent that the paintwork on the bonnet, front bumper and wings were heavily chipped with around 40 badly done touch up marks on the bonnet. When the salesman was contacted about this he was abusive and extremely rude and refused to discuss the issues. I returned with the vehicle and spoke with the branch manager who rectified the issues, however, the actions of the salesman soured the whole experience and I doubt I’ll consider going there again.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Douglas, Our Management team will be in touch within 48 working hours regarding this. I apologise for the issues you have experienced with our Vauxhall Kirkcaldy branch. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
They had a car on their forecourt pricedatone price then when we were interested in went up by £500how can they get away with this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Car sold with some minor faults (Broken indicator light and marks on the headliner of the car). Trying to get someone to organise the repair of the faults has been unbelievably poor. No one takes my calls as they know I have an issue. When i Leave messages no one gets back to me. Email contact is just as bad. Promise of answers then nothing... The after sale service makes Arnold Clark look amazing.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul, Were sorry to hear of your recent experience. We would appreciate if you could send your details to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will get this resolved for you. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
The sale it's self kept being changed by the advisor, during the sale he was rude and almost forceful to the point it seemed I wasn't a customer but just a sale. At this point I almost gave up and went to arnold Clark, I wish I did. I made it very clear at the start of the sale that I would need the car by Thursday morning, when I arrived on the day (after having a courticy car for 3 days where i had to pay £37 through my own insurance to get to work) I was left with excuses from the advisor. The car came to me with polish marks everywhere, badly scratched paint, which the advisor quickly attempted to ammend with touch up paint once i pointed it it, it wasnt done properly leaving marks on the car, and some of the glue from the stickers still attatched, on top of that I have just had to book it in for a recall due to an ECM failure which was announced in April, essentially I was sold a faulty car. Without a doubt I am extremely unhappy with the service. And feel like I have just been taken advantage of by Peter Vardy.
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ronald, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have had with our Vauxhall Aberdeen site. I believe all concerns have now been resolved, should you have any further issues please don't hesitate to contact us at customerservice@petervardy.com. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
27/7/18 I PURCHASED A VEHICLE FROM SEAFIELD ROAD FRANCHISE EDINBURGH AND COLLECTED IT 31/7/18(.I NOW REALISE THIS WAS RUSHED THRU FOR END OF MONTH).ON JOURNEY HOME ONE OF THE SEAT BACK TABLES FELL OFF AND I HAD TO GET FUEL AS CAR WAS EMPTY EVEN THO I HAD BEEN CHARGED FOR IT.ONCE HOME I INSPECTED THE CAR AND WAS SHOCKED AT WHAT I FOUND.THE SEAT BACK STORAGE POCKETS WERE FULL OF RUBBISH,THERE WAS NO SERVICE BOOK(TOLD THERE WOULD BE ONE),A REAR LIGHT CLUSTER WAS DAMAGED,THERE WAS GRASS, STRAW AND HAIRS UNDER SEATS,AND SIGNS OF VERY LITTLE EFFORT,BASICALLY AN EMBARRASSING,UNPROFFESSIONAL DISGRACE.I RETURNED THE CAR THE FOLLOWING DAY TO COMPLAIN,I WAS TOLD THE REQUIRED PARTS WOULD BE ORDERED,GIVEN A FULL TANK OF FUEL AND A FULL VALET WHICH I DOUBT HAPPENED AS I HAD INITIALLY FOUND A CHEWY BAR IN STORAGE AREA ABOVE WINDSCREEN AND I LEFT IT THERE,AND IT WAS STILL THERE AFTER "FULL VALET".ONCE HOME I INSPECTED CAR AGAIN ONLY TO BE SHOCKED TO FIND IT APPEARED TO HAVE ONLY BEEN HOOVERED !! THERE IS STILL HAIRS AND OTHER DEBRIS.I WILL HAVE TO GET THIS PROFESSIONALLY VALETED NOW FOUND THIS TOTALLY DISGRACEFUL AND THERE IS NO POINT GOING BACK TO FRANCHISE AS ITS OBVIOUS THAT NOBODY CHECKED CAR OVER BEFORE I COLLECTED SHOWING A COMPLETE LACK OF CUSTOMER CARE. IT.HAS LEFT A BAD TASTE IN MY MOUTH AND I WILL NOT RECOMMEND PETER VARDY.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
-During sale, the salesman was frequently talking to other people and left us waiting. We noticed a few things were not correct with the car and we were told that these would be looked after. -When collecting the vehicle, it was not ready on the agreed time. We had to wait for over an hour, whilst being told twice that it would only take a couple of minutes! - The points we raised at time of the sale (condensation in rearlight unit and loose door rubbers) were not solved - Shortly after we drove away, we noticed that the seats were not dry after being cleaned, very annoying - Soon the engine warning light came on. I tried to look this up in the owner's manual, but there wasn't a manual in the car. - No service history booklet in the car (hadn't been told so) - No MOT certificate - Car was fitted with new number plates with Peter Vardy on it. However, this was not done properly and on the second day, the rear number plate fell off. I could have got a fine for driving a car without a number plate. - When I drove to the garage in Perth, new number plate was fitted and a new earlight unit. HOWEVER, it was the wrong rearlight! - Have to bring the car back to the garage again for the warning light and new rearlight unit.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
where to start? car was collected with scratches and paint chips touched up with the wrong colour. the standard of valet on car was appalling. 1 day after having car the engine management light then came on, car was taken back and O2 sensor replaced, a day later the engine management light came back on again, car then had to go to Ford as peter vardy could not fix the issue, this was all 1 day before we were due to use car to travel to Manchester for our holiday. car was then left for 12 days whilst we were on holiday and issues have now been fixed. Only had car back 2 days so still unsure if engine management issue is actually fixed only time will tell. also when we arrived back Monday we called garage 4 times throughout the day to be told every time someone would call back which they didn't. customer service was appalling actually disgusting. you should collect a new car and be happy and excited well sorry but Peter vardy took all that away. our experience of collecting a new car was Anger, disappointment and failure! would never buy another car from yourselves again. happy to take paying customers money and promise everything under the sun.
3 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
This has been the worst place I have bought a car from. I took my car in to sell and buy a cheaper car and get some money back. First of all, your posters and website says ‘money in your account the same day’, I never got anything in my account for 5 days. When I phoned up, the accounts department said it would take 10 days. Secondly, I felt I was always pressured to buy the car I was looking at, I looked at a few cars and every time I looked at one I was being pressured saying it’s the best deal. Thirdly, from the money that I sold my car for I took a £2300 to put as a deposit towards the cheaper car, now when the finance paperwork came through nothing was taken off as deposit even after I paid another £100 from my card which takes it to £2400 as deposit. I have still yet to hear from the sales guy for their explanation. Fourth, I was never given or offered a test drive which I was want to do. Fifth, I was never shown any finance paperwork as to what was on the finance to make sure things are all clear. Sixth, there were things on the paperwork like charity, and car mats(which I never got, nothing was in the car just the bare floor carpet which comes with the car) I was paying for. Seventh, the fuel was completely empty, red light on, when they gave me a car, luckily there was a petrol station near buy, probably got there on fumes. Eight, never been given the voucher which was promised by the sales person, he later said he was going to email me it. Ninth, every time I call up to speak to Scott the sales guy, they say he is busy. Tenth, I have never had an after sales call back from anyone there. There are more things to say but I will end it here and wait for a response.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Mr Kaukimoce. I would like to apologise for your recent experience with Peter Vardy. I have assigned your complaint to our Management team and they will be in contact to resolve your concerns within the next 48 hours. Thanks, TeamPV
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Peter Vardy Vauxhall Aberdeen, where do I start? What went right would be easier to answer. The sales process was fine only do the problems occur with the pathetic shambles that is their after sales service. This garage has to be one of the most unorganised cesspits in the world and their staff are not much better either: ignorant, rude and pushy towards customers and treat them with total contempt. We bought an Audi A4, a very nice car. However, the day after we bought it the engine under tray fell off and we were stuck by the side of the A96 for over an hour, until luckily Audi assist fixed it as peter vardy refused fix it and refused to send anyone out to fix it. A week later we noticed paint had begun to peel off the front bumper, it turns out the bumper had been resprayed by someone who clearly has never resprayed a car before, even I could have done a better job! The car was sent back to the garage to be repaired where it turned out the staff had never actually bothered to book the car in and we were left with a courtesy car for two days which is completely unacceptable for a small job and should have been done within a day and no apology which just shows how dreadful the staff are in this place. The only reason I've given it one star is partly because you can't give zero stars and because this garage provides a good service in making you grateful for the likes of Arnold Clark who are so much better than these con artists that work at this toilet of a company.
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Good cars, poor aftercare
3 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Poor after sales from Perth branch phoned them 3 times to get work done on car which was supposed to be done before I picked up car still no one has got back to me
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Huge delays in receiving car. Very little communication from dealership. Given wrong information at various times throughout. Car arrived covered in grease, had to be taken to get washed at my expense.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
I was told by the salesman that my warranty covered tyres. Which it didn't. I have had trouble starting my car. I was told it would be over £100 to get a diagnostic check. It turned out there was an issue with the coding in my key. I was told it was not covered by warranty. I was told I would be charged for both diagnostic check and labour. I feel the issue is not my fault and, considering I have not long bought the car I feel this should have been rectified for myself. The spare key I was given with the car is faulty. I have spent around £17,000 on cars from Peter Vardy and feel very disappointed that they would not fix my key. Also, I was told several times that someone would get back to me from the garage when my car was in getting checked and I never heard at all. I was left without my car until the next again morning. I was promised someone would call me back. I feel very disappointed by the service.
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Went to pick car up on a Wednesday after deposit was paid on Monday with the understanding the leak in the boot and the scratches on roof and doors to be taken off by Wednesday to which no work was done or attempted and was told car be ready by 3pm to which it was not so had to wait 1h I was at the showroom for 2:45pm I got home at 6:30pm. Had to go back week later to get the car fixed correctly , I live in Forfar and this was in Perth and car would be in all day to be asked do you really need a courtesy car then to be given one with hardly any fuel to get me home and back to Perth yet document stated half a tank it should have ,so went back to be told was enough fuel in it which I knew there was not so left ,was heading back to Perth got to Cuper Angus when it ran out of fuel so phoned up to be told it was my fault yet asked for fuel to be put in and never got ,then to be told I would have been refunded for fuel so what was the difference in your staff putting fuel in when I asked to me putting it in. Took them 2 hours to get fuel to me on the roadside of a busy road . Get car back for under 24h and scratches returned and water in the boot. Had to be re booked back in yet again you had it 4 days yet work only done on it for 3 days as rikki said Tuesday to bring it in yet on his day off so other staff had not a clue what was going on . Get car back eventually and with a log book . Just got MOT certificate last week 11/06/18 I bought the car in April . Just got told lies apon lies and pathetic excuses all through this stressful experience to the point was about to had car keys back and go someplace else.
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,467 reviews