Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,467 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
It turned out on closer inspection of my final bill that I had been charged £49.99 for mats that I had neither asked for or been told about. I also had said no thank you, to the £15 child sponsor offer but had been charged for it. I was told by the store manager that because of the deal that we had struck with my trade in, they had to recoup that cash somehow !!! I couldn't believe what I was hearing, I was so angry at this point , out of principle that I settled my bill and left. It was only when the customer services manager called me to go through my purchase that everything was sorted out & I was reimbursed the £65. Thank you Claire.
4 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Not happy at all. Brilliant service while trying to sell you a car then not interested when a problem arises. After buying three cars from PV in succession this will probably be my last. Disappointed having previously recommended to friends and family.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Barbara, Thank you for your review. Were sorry to hear of the issues you have had with one of our sites. We would appreciate if you could provide us with your feedback to customerservice@petervardy.com. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
The Perth Peter Vardy branch made me and my mum feel very welcome and at ease after the treatment we had received at the Kirkcaldy branch and they found myself a brilliant wee corsa that is in prefect and nothing is wrong with it. They treated us well were always happy to answer any questions and were always on the other side of the phone if we needed to speak to someone.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Friendly sales staff. Reasonable price offered for trade-in (although did have to challenge initial offer) No fuss when I changed my mind and did not want the original car offered.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
The car was good and the service overall was quick and speedy. What I prefer about Peter Vardy over any other sales is that each shop is clean, tidy & interesting. Better than that, you don't have someone following you around the whole time. I received a free bottle of Cava and a free holiday. Still bit conscious about that but we'll see where it goes as so far they are wanting me to pay money although it says free... The sales person I got was spot on, willing to help at every opportunity and knowledgeable on the car. My only 2 problems which has now taken it from a 4 to a 3 was that the car I had took forever to come in. I phoned on the Monday, booked a test drive for the Saturday, received a call on the Friday night to say that it wasn't going to be available. I then waiting another week and eventually it arrived. Apart from that, the service was great from start to finish. Problem number 2, having had the car for a few weeks now, is that the boot absolutely stinks of sour milk or something. I've tried spraying it and it won't go away. I got a Vauxhaul Protect service on my car (they advised it was an accident that it was added) and according to a family member, that's what can make it smell. On warm weather the smell just won't go away, it's almost like sick. Apart from the above, overall service is great and would recommend to anyone buying. Just double check the above on any Vauxhaul.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
The salesperson was helpful.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was not as felt I was railroaded into buying a car because there was a promotion on and not the car I wanted
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Pleased with our grandland x turbo always exciting to have a new car ! But not the version we ordered /expected! The wheels we got with the car is the standard , but asked at least 3 times to salesman we wanted the diamond cut wheels ! Which he said we would get ! Although he appogised for the mistake , what annoyed us was the other salesman trying to mislead us .we were astonished this man named Elliott lied to us ! Trying to say they did us a favour giving us the standard wheels. Not sure we will come to vauxhall in the future
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Only had the car 1 week and been back to the garage 3 times so far and is booked in again next week for another repair. Feels a few of the checks that were meant to have been done haven't as 1 of the tyres was at 13 psi when we drove the car away and had 3 nails in it. Something that should not have been missed.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
To much paper work for each item did not make us happy
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
The only part P.V. That made me happy were the pleasant and helpful staff, particularly Adam Milne who looked after the sale. As for the Company.....too many questions....too many rules....too much paperwork....enought to destroy a small rainforest.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Wilson, Thank you for your review. I would appreciate if you could send full details of your concerns to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will pick up on this. Thanks, TeamPV
Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Quite good company
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Good customer service but not happy with the pre delivery mechanical check and with the workshop service.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Friendly staff
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Colin Stillie was attentive as a sales man. I was able to get a new car at the price in my budget.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
I got a 4wd.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Salesman was extremely helpful during the entire process, but a couple of mishaps outwith his control made the experience less than perfect. The first car I put a deposit down on was advertised on your website as a 1.4L engine, however when I tried to take out insurance it turned out to be a 1.2L, despite the advertisement. The second experience was when I went to test drive the car I eventually purchased. Due to problems with the external transport company, the car had not arrived by the expected time and I had to travel back the next day again to view it. As I said these experiences were outwith the control of the local store, however this reflects poorly on Peter Vardy as a company overall.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Considering I have just bought a brand new Grandland and the car has been in twice with noisy brakes and the problem is still there, I am not happy
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Getting the car was fine. In fact it was good. The salesman explained the full mechanics of the car before I drove off and took the time to make sure I under stood everything.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
We like the car we finally got.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,467 reviews