Peter Vardy Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,467 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
The salesman and the man who done the handover were great but was passed about and let down for calls back when I phoned up.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Great Car. Good Service
1 Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
I bought a 64 plate Corsa for my teenage son who'd recently passed his test, however the car had a technical fault with the entertainment system. I contacted the Vauxhall dealership in Motherwell and spoke to the salesman (John Clifford) who I'd dealt with. The problem wasn't easy to resolve and involved emails to Vauxhall UK etc. However, John took ownership of the problem, kept in touch and updated me, even giving me his own personal phone number in case he wasn't working that day. The problem was eventually resolved. For me, customer service is crucial, especially after the sale and it dictates whether I would buy from that company again or not. On this occasion, John's service was excellent. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
The sales representative, Bryan, that I dealt with was extremely courteous and he could not have been more helpful.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Pleased with my deal
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Friendly helpful and knowledgeable sales man and flexible about doing the right deal that suited our needs
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Sale of the car went fine. When I came to pick up the car it hadn’t been valeted as promised there was no mot certificate as promised. Darren was very good and fixed the problem straight away took the car away and hoovered it himself. He also sorted the problem with the mot.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Finding the right car,that suited what I required
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Seemed to be a long time answering telephone requests. When calling sometimes no call back or next day call backs.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
abcdefghijklmn
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Would like to thank Gavin for taking time to find just what I was needing and being so helpful again
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Aberdeen) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
The car purchased was a good price for what it was.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
Staff all very approachable, friendly, professional and helpful
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
I felt with the Dalgety Bay PV was relaxed and didn’t feel like there was a pressure to buy or any sales pitch from any of the people I dealt with (Jack and Stevie). These individuals were very helpful and wanted to assist as much as possible which was definitely achieved
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
Found me the van to the spec I required.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
We were made to feel valued from the first phone call we made
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
I was only a few minutes walking around till a sales rep (Cash) came out, really helpful with me in making my choice, he was a pleasure to deal with. Not too happy with not being made aware of delamination on windscreen, so thats going to put me off recommending
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? yes
Was your delivery on time and as expected? yes
disappointed that the car didn’t have a really good body wash and polish. Also that the tyre pressures on the car had not been checked before I had took possession of it . Tyre pressures very low and no children or person had been near my car . These checks could be done before leaving the Service Area. This is no reflection on Hadleigh.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
They did not.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 1 year ago
Handover Experience
Has a colleague attempted to contact you since you took delivery of your vehicle? no
Was your delivery on time and as expected? no
I was happy enough with car the I got,they were quick to find the car I wanted,the transition however was kind of poor from being told when the car would arrive and to actually getting the car,the car I got came with sat nav to which required an sd card,when I questioned this I was told that the type of car had the navigation but not the software to run it,being me I had to try this so went and bought a navigation sd card which worked and hey presto I now have satnav,to be told that it did’nt have the software was very poor on there behalf and it seems to me they didn’t want to actually purchase and fob me off with a cock and bull story
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 1 year ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.58 based on 7,467 reviews